Menu

desperate: No bmp/png possible

Help
jeanzille
2007-11-24
2013-04-09
  • jeanzille

jeanzille - 2007-11-24

First of all let me extend a warm "Thank you" to the developer of this piece of software.
    I am a teacher for physics in Germany and want to use this software to integrate basic equations into my sheets handed out to the students.

I did a number of equations already, suddenly no equation can be exported. I do e.g.
    "gegeben:" "v" = 20 "km"╱"h" " und" "s" = 3 "km"
    get it by pressing the "ok" button into the upper part of the screen, do a CTR + C, drop it by CTR + V into the word document, as I did before, and get: Nothing but an empty graphics file.
    Also an export to BMP od PNG does not give anything more but a more or less empty file.

This is, btw., regardless of what I enter into the equation pane. Even such simple as a+b=c does not work anymore.

Does anyone have any idea what might go wrong? What more informations are to be posted in this forum in order to solve the problem?
    Thanks for any feedback!

Regards from Germany
    Jean

• Tom Chekam

Tom Chekam - 2007-11-24

Hello,

Check to see that your desktop color depth is 32bit. You can do this by right clicking on the desktop - > selecting properties -> selecting the settings tab -> in the color depth box make sure it is 32bit.

Also, when you copy an equation make sure there aren't any other windows on top of mathcast. and that all of mathcast's window is within the screen.

Let me know if it doesn't help.

Tom

• jeanzille

jeanzille - 2007-11-24

Tom,

thanks for your immediate help. The issue of color depth was set allright on my computer.

The problem was that some of MathCast's window was outside of the screen.

Now, as I have all of MathCast's window inside of the screen, it works fine again.

Regards from Germany
      Jean

• Jon Cole

Jon Cole - 2008-01-10