Menu

KeePass does not change password for different google accounts

Help
macak
2015-02-06
2015-02-15
  • macak

macak - 2015-02-06

OK I am new to this so it may be trivial but I don't know how to solve it.

I have 2 google accounts with different passwords and when I click sign in button on google it takes me to login page with correctly filled username/password of my 1st account.

Now when I want to change account I click on the username field, delete it and select the 2nd account.

When I do that the password does not change, it stays the same although I have filled it in the keepass database and I have checked it in the database, it is correct. Also, when I click "sign in" the username also changes to the the name of 1st account.

Why is that and how do I solve it?

I use firefox with all previous logins deleted, so they are all now only in keypass, the keypass version is 2.27.

I haven't changed any of the default options.

EDIT: OK I have read somewhere you need to click on the username field and hold ctrl-alt-a and then select desired login name. Is this how it works? Why doesn't it change login automatically when I click with the mouse the desired username from the list?

Last edit: macak 2015-02-06
  • wellread1

wellread1 - 2015-02-06

I have 2 google accounts with different passwords and when I click sign in button on google it takes me to login page with correctly filled username/password of my 1st account.

You are describing form filling. KeePass does not form fill. Either the browser is still saving credentials and form filling them, or you have a third party form filler installed in KeePass.

Re-check your browser password settings and KeePass for form filler plugins:

• In Firefox Options>Security make sure that 'Remember passwords for sites' is not checked and IMPORTANT click on the 'Saved Passwords' button and press the 'Remove All' button.