Menu

Exporting presentation slides easily?

2017-04-09
2018-06-17
1 2 > >> (Page 1 of 2)
  • John Hutchinson

John Hutchinson - 2017-04-09

Hi:

I'm using Freeplane 1.6.1 alpha pre15. Is there an easy way to export (as png's, for example, though other formats could be used) all the slides in a presentation. This sounds like a "scripting" candidate, but I'm afraid my scripting skills are not up to the task.

Ideally I'd like a script that would export each slide in a presentation to a PNG file, with the file-name related in some way to the slide name.

Right now, I do it manually: select the slide, select the export, change the name of the export file, advance to the next slide, repeat. While this works, it is time-consuming and error-prone for a 30-50 slide presentation.

Any help / guidance / pointers would be most welcome.

I've been using Freeplane for many years, and have been continuously delighted with it, and the ability it has to help me communicate and brainstorm. Presentations fill in one of the key missing links, as they let me both brainstorm and communicate simultaneously, in a repeatable and structured manner. Being able to "export" the slides of a presentation easily would greatly assist in communicating the results of the brainstorming to folks who do not have (or want to have) Freeplane installed. I basically import the exported PNGs into a larger presentation built in other tools, and share that way.

Thanks in advance for any help, and also thanks for a wonderful piece of software.

Regards,
    =John

• Ken Hill

Ken Hill - 2017-04-09

+1

I was thinking along these lines just this morning.

• Dimitry Polivaev

Sounds interesting.
    Do you think that export of apresentation as set of png files is good enough?

• Ken Hill

Ken Hill - 2017-04-09

Do you think that export of apresentation as set of png files is good enough?