Menu

Failed Burn leads to Corrupted File?

Help
2022-08-08
2022-08-09
  • Travis Heermann

Travis Heermann - 2022-08-08

I'm new to using DVDStyler. I'm using it to make a DVD for a short horror-comedy film.

For Special Features, I want to include the trailer and 77 short videos that we made as Thank Yous for our financial backers.

I set up the menus as shown in the screenshot. The five submenus in Titleset 3 are an alphabetized list of all the individual videos, plus a Play All button. I set up those menus and everything seemed to be fine.

Then I hit BURN, asking for a Preview and an ISO file. The export FAILED on the last menu. Here's the log.

Generating menu 8 of 8
    Create menu MPEG
    Frame count of menu: 15
    Multiplexing subpictures into mpeg
    Menu has 2 group(s) of changeable colours.
    Executing command: spumux -P -s 0 "C:\Users\travi\AppData\Local\Temp\dvd-tmp\menu3-4.mpg_spumux.xml"
    DVDAuthor::spumux, version 0.7.2.
    Build options: gnugetopt iconv freetype fribidi fontconfig
    Send bug reports to dvdauthor-users@lists.sourceforge.net
    INFO: no default video format, must explicitly specify NTSC or PAL
    INFO: PNG had 1 colors
    INFO: PNG had 7 colors
    INFO: Pickbuttongroups, success with 2 groups, useimg=1
    INFO: 0 bytes of data written
    INFO: 24576 bytes of data written
    INFO: 47104 bytes of data written
    INFO: 71680 bytes of data written
    INFO: 94208 bytes of data written
    INFO: Found EOF in .sub file.
    INFO: Max_sub_size=8184
    INFO: 126976 bytes of data written
    INFO: 1 subtitles added, 0 subtitles skipped, stream: 32, offset: 0.53
    Menu has 2 group(s) of changeable colours.
    Executing command: spumux -P -s 1 "C:\Users\travi\AppData\Local\Temp\dvd-tmp\menu3-4.mpg_spumux.xml"
    DVDAuthor::spumux, version 0.7.2.
    Build options: gnugetopt iconv freetype fribidi fontconfig
    Send bug reports to dvdauthor-users@lists.sourceforge.net