Help
kiran
2005-12-14
2019-07-25
<< < 1 2 (Page 2 of 2)
  • Wojtek K

Wojtek K - 2006-03-20

Hi,

As far as I know Dozer I think it may be quite tricky - but I am not an expert in Dozer code. Maybe others have some ideas?

By the way I still haven't managed time to fix 2 tests in index branch, will try to fix it this week.

• Franz Garsombke

Franz Garsombke - 2006-03-20

Currently, we do not support index mapping. As soon as the index branch is ready I will merge it into our 2.x codebase. As far as deep mapping with index mapping...I haven't even thought of that. Deep mapping gets hard when you don't have the standard get/set methods in front of you. The http://www.ognl.org OGNL (OGNL stands for Object-Graph Navigation Language) might make things easier...but I have no idea how to merge the two. As of yet we haven't had any requests for deep mapping + indexed mapping so I need to defer to individual contributors to come up with some *creative* solutions :)

Thanks for looking.

Franz

• Wojtek K

Wojtek K - 2006-03-21

Hi,

I have just put my changes into CVS (Branch v20IndexBranch).  All tests passed expect testCustomConverterMapping(java.lang.InstantiateException: java.lang.Double).  I belive that the reason of this is that it doesn't want to pick up the custom converter: TestCustomConverter.  The strangest thing about it is that it is picking up custom converters correctlyi in other places (for instance in IndividualMappingTest).  Could you please take a look at this as I am running out of ideas what it's wrong.

I hope the code is ready to be merged to the main branch, if not please let me know I will try to do some more fixes.

• Franz Garsombke

Franz Garsombke - 2006-03-21

Going to TSS Symposium so I can merge beginning of next week. Thanks for contributing. As soon as this is done I will do a formal release.

Take care.

Franz

• srkirkby

srkirkby - 2006-03-08

Along a similar vein...

My source bean is:

class CicsBean{