Menu

Java Cyberlink to Intel C# communication

2006-02-12
2013-05-02
  • Corey Brothers

Corey Brothers - 2006-02-12

Hello,

I am trying to get a CyberLink Device i have created to be able to communicate with an Intel C# ControlPoint.  I have tried almost everything I can think of, although I am a real newbie when it comes to Java.  Any help or insight someone can give is very much apreciated.  Thanks for looking.

Corey

• Stefano Lenzi

Stefano Lenzi - 2006-02-12

Hi Corey,
         you should give us more information about what you're trying to do and what is failing.
         What I can tell you now is that UPnP Device created uppon CyberLink Stack are visible from Intel  Tool. I know that for experience ;-)

Ciao,
      Stefano

• Corey Brothers

Corey Brothers - 2006-02-13

All I am trying to do right now is to get the control point to recognize the device and add it.  Right now the cyberlink device can't be seen from the intel Device Spy, but I can see it from the Siemns AG Generic Control Point. 

I first start the control point then the device.  Ive tried many things as the filter the full device name, partial names, and just all root devices.  When I do all the root devices it does pick up my router, but I don't see the cyberlink device with that, which makes me think I may have something messed up in my XML or something in the device code.

I've been using this guys code (http://jan.netcomp.monash.edu.au/internetdevices/upnp/upnp-more-programming.html)
        as a template for this.

Thanks for the help Stefano,
        Corey

• Stefano Lenzi

Stefano Lenzi - 2006-02-13

Hi Corey,
          I think to know the reason. I've just looked at the URL that you have given to me, and I saw that they use CyberLink 1.3.2a that's a very old version of CyberLink.

You should try to run the code with latest version of CyberLink code and I think that all the stuff will work.