Menu

support php7 ?

2016-11-02
2020-07-31
  • YoungBin Ko

YoungBin Ko - 2016-11-02

MDB2 has not been updated properly since 2012.

For better performance
    Do you plan to support php 7 ?

• AceStrider1

AceStrider1 - 2019-01-15

I have been trying to see if I can get it working with php7 as well. It looks like one can change it to use the MDB2 Beta that uses mysqli driver, but other files I think including the smarty libraries have to change. I have not made much progress myself as I am not a php developer. Just looking to see what I can change in the code to get it working.

-Adan

• Simone Rossetto

Simone Rossetto - 2019-10-11

Hello Adan, starting from your idea of MDB2 beta I made some steps forward in order to have avantfax working on php7.

Check my commit here https://github.com/droscy/avantfax/commit/c0f96fee62f96e29755f9997d26d8cd9c71aa2c5

I have not tested sending and receiving faxes (of course the main functions) because, at the moment, I don't have a phone line, but all the other functions seem to work: searching in archive, forwarding archived faxes by email, downloading archived faxes, searching in address book, editing contacts, adding new contacts, changing settings.

As soon as I can I'll try sending and receiving faxes.

• Simone Rossetto

Simone Rossetto - 2019-11-28

I succeded in sending and archving faxes with some fixes to the code. Check them out here https://github.com/droscy/avantfax

• AceStrider1

AceStrider1 - 2019-11-28
      Post awaiting moderation.
  • Eryck M

Eryck M - 2019-12-28

Great job, Simone!
    I have just used your code on github and this is what I am getting:

PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined method MDB2_Error::disconnect() in /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/SQL.php:120\nStack trace:\n#0 /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/SQL.php(100): SQL->disconnect()\n#1 [internal function]: SQL->__destruct()\n#2 {main}\n thrown in /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/SQL.php on line 120