Error: Object variable or With block variabl

Help
Anonymous
2003-02-23
2013-04-11
  • Anonymous

Anonymous - 2003-02-23

Whenever accessing any table i get:

Error:  Object variable or With block variable not set.
    Source:  Microsoft.VisualBasic

the same happens if i access the views or the stored proceedures sections.

• Wes Grant

Wes Grant - 2003-02-25

Which version are you using?

Do you have the .Net Framework installed?

Is there any more detailed information about the problem?

• Anonymous

Anonymous - 2003-02-25

Actaully after deleting some wierd erronous statements it seemed to work fine. and i was using the nexest 0.5.1 with .net installed. as for the problem im not sure what it was becuase it works now.

• Anonymous

Anonymous - 2003-06-18

I have this same problem.  I am a total novice when it comes to asp.net and really don't know where to start when I get error messages.  Please help!

• Travis Johnson

Travis Johnson - 2003-11-13

I am getting the same error message... and it almost looks like a formatted pop up (so its not like an exception page were you get stack info).

Has anyone else found a way to resolve this issue?

• Travis Johnson

Travis Johnson - 2003-11-14

A little more info.... I can view Users/Roles just fine, but this error message seems to only happen when I try to view the Tables, Views, or Sprocs.

After I hit OK (or if I try to hit the "X" in the upper right) of this "window" (which is actually just an html table), this window doesnt go away (I have to click on the Database again to see Tables, Views, etc).

Tj

• Travis Johnson

ver = 0.5.1

• Travis Johnson

Also, the first time I click on my DB, nothing seems to happpen (the logo disappears on the right, but I am left with just a blank page).  If I click on it again, I get the "Tables, Views, etc".

• Travis Johnson