I have a table called TableA. I go into the table list, select TableA and click "Copy" on the "Move to other database:" line. It copies the table into copy_TableA exactly as expected.
Let's say I make changes to that new table copy_TableA for whatever reason. If I go and do the same copy table function on TableA, it forcefully deletes the existing copy_TableA (without asking) and makes a new copy of TableA.
If we're doing DROP TABLE IF EXISTS ___ statements with a single click, shouldn't there be some sort of confirmation? An alternative to a user confirmation is to make it act like how Windows handles multiple copy+pastes of files/folders, where it would make copy_TableA and if that exists, do copy_TableA_1, copy_TableA_2, ..., copy_TableA_X.
I've removed the
DROP TABLEin https://github.com/vrana/adminer/commit/b327a76f.