Vrapper Icon

beta

Vim-like editing in Eclipse

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • superpeace
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    greeting from south korea! thank you for making this plugin! absolutely awesome! cool!

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • garyfurash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very cool!

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • binithb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I too just created a source forge account just to tell how much I appreciate this. As someone just said , this is the best thing since sliced bread or the wheel. Way to go folks thanks a loooot

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • shokodemon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You guys are my heroes.

    Posted 12/29/2012
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • nolanmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vrapper works great

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • jacksonchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • cito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic!

    Posted 08/19/2012
  • cry4dawn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am liking this so far. there are a few things that would make it perfect (ex commands, confirms working on sed searches) but overall a great plugin that does just what you would expect.

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • cirosantilli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nothing like submitting a simple feature request and seeing it implemented a few days later. ~ change case on visual works fine now. tnkx guys.

    Posted 04/29/2012
  • milu71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Vimportantissimo!

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • oid-3103701
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it seems good. I have use another one but I think this one is better.

    Posted 02/20/2012
  • oid-3706907
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best thing since sliced bread! Vrapper is the piece of software that makes me tolerate Eclipse. Generally I've stayed away from IDE's, just because I had to use, so called "modern" editors with arrow keys and all that kind of crap. I've just got one big issue with Eclipse now, and that is the, so called "Smart Insert". The idea is bad in itself, works bad without Vrapper and worse with Vrapper. Every time I write something, and have forgotten to turn off this "Smart Insert"-misfeature, I have to go into command mode, delete the offending, brace, bracket or parenthesis, and go back into edit mode again. Additionally, it seems like I have to hit ESC twice go get into command mode, which usually generates lots of rubbish before I realize that I'm still in edit-mode. Apart from the issue above, which is not really a Vrapper problem, Vrapper is an absolute must for us who have to use Eclipse and grew up with vi-style editing.

    Posted 01/22/2012
  • randomize46
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much, great idea, good realization! Keep going!

    Posted 01/16/2012
  • stevenfrog2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is very good! I like it! It make the eclipse like vim. But it's not perfect, many thing need improve.

    Posted 09/16/2011
  • oid-3529811
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice, I miss search and replace though. Also sometimes macro's don't seem to work properly. I've been looking for a donate button but can't find it.

    Posted 08/31/2011
  • zahmed1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks. I just now created an account at source forge to say that your plugin is amazing and I finally feel comfortable using eclipse because of it. (y)

    Posted 08/21/2011
  • scribe777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You guys rock! I feel at home in eclipse every day because of you. Thank you.

    Posted 08/07/2011
  • radoslav-tm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep going! This is the only suitable integration of Vim within Eclipse.

    Posted 02/17/2011
  • eggsyntax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love Vrapper; it's an excellent fit with Eclipse. Is it still under active development? I notice there have been no commits for eight months. Thanks!

    Posted 02/01/2011
  • mkraegeloh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect - just enough vi on top of eclipse to get along ;-)

    Posted 02/01/2011
  • pete911
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks a lot for the plugin, keep up the good job

    Posted 12/25/2010
Show next 11 reviews