User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • scriptick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am searching for it since a long time.But i didnt get any best solution for me. But recently i got a solution what i really need. That is VietOCR.Its a open source project.So I love it a lot. But i have also a big problem with it. That is when i tried to load the project with my visual studio 2010 (GUI.CS) it shows a message like this : To prevent possible data loss before loading the designer, the following errors must be resolved: The designer could not be shown for this file because none of the classes within it can be designed. The designer inspected the following classes in the file: GUI --- The base class 'VietOCR.NET.GUIWithRegistry' could not be loaded. Ensure the assembly has been referenced and that all projects have been built. I also tried old version too but problem is same. Can anyone pls tell me how to solve this problem ? I need this very very very much. Thanks in advanced.

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • vnet123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cần tuyển lập trình viên cao cấp phát triển dịch vụ phần nhận dạng kí tự Việt, cung cấp thông tin cho người dùng trên nền mobile. Mức lương cạnh tranh so với các công ty phần mềm hàng đầu Việt Nam hiện nay. liên hệ: ha@vnet.vn

    Posted 03/31/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project vietocr

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • nolanellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • dubois001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very neat and handy program. It does a great job. Downloading other languages is very easy. One little bug: clicking the About button is generating an error. I tried Freeocr 4.2 however however batch scan did not work. Vietocr is more flexible. I recommended Vietocr.net to all of you!

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • davide1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win Vista / 7. I tried several OCR apps (FreeOCR, Tesseract-OCR, Lime OCR, Simple OCR and a couple more) and none did actually fit my (very basic) needs for one reason or another. A few ones just did not work at all. FreeOCR was the best but it's based on Tesseract engine old version 2, so it only has a few languages and the new ones being implemented for Tesseract v. 3 cannot be used with FreeOCR. VietOCR just worked right away, and all the new languages from Tesseract v. 3 can be used. It even has a language download feature in the GUI. I wish I had tried VietOCR before trying the other ones. Note that my needs have nothing to do with Vietnamese language. I think if the app was presented in a way that makes it very clear that it can be used for any language, it would get more downloads (current description is "Provides optical character recognition (OCR) solutions for Vietnamese language."). Great piece of software, thanks a lot!

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • tssrajkumar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I Downloaded the source VietOCR.NET file, when run that file there is a error occurred, the error is the Type or namespace name 'WIA' could not be found. what i want do for this. please tell me

    Posted 02/06/2012
  • kedocthan2009
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I download file and install, result is good. But I download source, open by Visual Studio 2010, not found reference is WIA in project Unit Test. You can explain and send file or teach me to add that reference into Unit Test project. Thank.

    Posted 01/31/2012
  • dungsoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bạn code bằng java không bạn!

    Posted 12/22/2011
  • jedi9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems that the 64-bit VIETOCR.NET need to load the gsdll64.dll instead of gsdll32.dll. I had to change the name of 64bit version Ghostscript to 32bit to force VIETOCR.NET recognizing the PDF format. Though after pressing OCR icon the program automatically closed without notice. Hope it will be better in the future (Tested with 64bit VIETOCR.NET 2.02 and Ghostscript 9.01)

    Posted 03/23/2011
  • oid-2890623
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The 1.6 version is ok but I can not run the 1.7 verson on win7. please tell me why. thanks

    Posted 04/22/2010