UNetbootin, Universal Netboot Installer Icon

Bootable Live USB Creator

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
148
4
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ehealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • mshealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • infoforparent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • tinensenbac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i've created my first bootable Live USB with this one.. good piece of program

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • jessfetis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool! Thank you guys for your work!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • bikeracksforcar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • kermet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice Tool - excellent compatibility with many Linux Distributions but in Windows - I can't choose a USB Harddisk as Destination for installing the .ISO File :-( and Menu 'Harddisks' only gives me the 1st internal Harddisk in my System - what's with the others ?!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • willruiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great, thanks

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • lagutenko222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. I've never seen that like this.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • loganmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • lukenlinux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UNetbootin is good most of the time, but it can be inconsistent with ISO files sometimes.. Sometimes it fails to install onto a flash drive correctly and sometimes the OS won't boot correctly either.. Needs to fix some bugs, but all and all it is very nice and useful tool.

    Posted 08/26/2012
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good help in creating bootable USB devices!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • pertymerty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Honestly, I did not like it!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    saved a ton of time really

    Posted 08/09/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works, period.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • clouddude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just Great

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • oid-3501627
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличная программа, спасибо авторам! Буду пользоваться ею и дальше!

    Posted 07/21/2012
  • ceisserer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I always used fedora's liveusb-creator which has always been buggy and sometimes just didn't work without any clear indication what failed. With unetbootin I can even make iso-files bootable, which were never intended to be run from an usb flash drive, and everything works smooth and very reliable. A really great and useful tool. Thanks!

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • rob1979
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! I recommend this programm strongly! Very best and fast programm ! It's great, although it should also install the Universal Netboot Installer with it!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • johnros
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic, thank you

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • johncon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thanks

    Posted 06/24/2012
  • taemonniazi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This would have been a delightful account of how UNetBootin works (and it worked gracefully for my installations), had it not been for UNDOCUMENTED behaviour under Linux - viz., two files /usr/bin/ubnnelnx and /usr/bin/ubnsylnx popping up in my /usr/bin directory. This is very impolite, to say the least, and should be explained by the author.

    Posted 06/24/2012
  • slum07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 06/22/2012
Show next 25 reviews