Snap7 Icon

32/64 bit multi-platform Ethernet S7 PLC communication suite

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • macbath
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Im Glad this library exists. Works fine

    Posted 05/22/2015
  • changkuktai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome!!

    Posted 08/24/2014
  • lee-bruce
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice, thanks a lot for you share your effort. i have a question that windows 64bits version cannot work in Win7 or Win8.1 64bits OS, windows 32bits version can work?

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • boubi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful.Snap7 library is easy to use with the wrapper .net provided.Support is excellent!!!

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • vanderleymaia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very very Nice, thank you so mach for this. Works nicely with S7-1200, I had just some troubles to read/write data from/to a DB because you need to change the atributes of the DB that you wanna to have access in the TIA PORTAL. Go in Attributes and uncheck the "Optimized block access" and that is all! Thank you again!

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • cesarwills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect!

    Posted 06/04/2014
  • justbql
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "Excellent"! There is nothing more to say!

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • snailcz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using this with .NET (Windows 7 32bit/64bit, Windows Server 2008 R2 64bit), and the support is very good. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • dabbadoeber
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was uising LibNoDave before but as my machine is Win 8.1 it did not work anymore. so i switched to Snap7. I am using this with VB.NET, and the support from Davide Nardella was very good. Grazie

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • rpalm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great library for communicating with siemens PLC. Used it on S7-300, 400, 1200 and 1500 CPUs. Quick, and helpfull support is given when needed. Thanks, Davide Nardella!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • rafaelrf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this fantastic work !

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • johnnyealex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scaricata e testata su S7-1200. Funziona alla grande. 5 stelle non bastano per questo lavoro, un grazie sincero allo sviluppatore per questo software così ben sviluppato.

    Posted 03/22/2014
  • megalab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Per un lavoro come questo restano solo i complimenti.... Tutto il resto lo hai fatto tu nel miglior modo possibile, sei un grande DAVIDE.

    Posted 01/07/2014
  • janogues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Snap7 is a fantastic solution for my class. I need communicate Logo OBA7 whit pc's and raspberry pi and is the best way. Davide Nardella help me a lot whit my questions, thanks Davide!! Give a chance at snpa7

    Posted 12/05/2013
  • andreautoma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Poche parole...grande lavoro...eccellente documentazione...

    Posted 10/25/2013
  • thomas_v2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic! A piece of gold of open source software. Very good documentation

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • barbarosso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wish i had found out about this project before. snap7 has and will save me a lot of time! Finally someone seriously made a nice open library for s7.

    Posted 10/07/2013