beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
97
1
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alexstohr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project looks dead since almost 2 years now. I made good use of the features but some bugs, especially crashes on windows/explorer start-up are very uncomfortable. Additionally it is a mess that I need to right-click most of the time to make the two bar elements visible plus the need for re-positioning them. If anyone at all would be able to fix that it would be nice. If I did knew about a comparable alternative then I would try it out!

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • wudimatafro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best and indispensable tools i have ever seen. Stabile under Windows 10! Top! I love the possibiliy to step up in the folder hirarchy with a double click on empty space. Never again without tabs...

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • brawl345
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly! Install this QTTabbar instead of that from QuzioApps, because that one is buggy.

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • captncocenose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What an INSANE project! I LOVE it! Thanks for putting so much time and effort in it, i'll definitely donate some money! :)

    Posted 07/15/2015
  • realraven20000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could be better if it wasn't so much centered on the folder tree. It is missing a lot of tab management features, such as: -New tab button (should be in the tab bar itself) -Drag tab from one window to the other (do it like Firefox, if there is only one tab left close the other explorer window) There is a lot of unnecessary stuff in the options window toolbar is missing an options button Capture new explorer processes - this should open a new tab in an existing explorer window, like in WindowTabs. Creating new explorer windows should be an exception not a rule.

    Posted 06/03/2015
  • dzmitrylahoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works on Windows 8.1 64 bits. Donated some to this program.

    Posted 05/22/2015
  • born2excite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great features and easy to use!

    Posted 05/09/2015
  • jtbrown3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    QTTabBar is now being developed by a new developer at this site: qttabbar.wikidot.com/

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • kaissun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing app. and it is mandatory for every windows 7/8 user Wait for another new update

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • serviceelevator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    crucial functionality: delivered. How did I live without this?

    Posted 03/23/2015
  • hkh222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome feature missing from the native software :)

    Posted 01/12/2015
  • zagig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely awesome, highly configurable and just works seamlessly.

    Posted 01/08/2015
  • chewyj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a really great app! The options that can be configured really says a lot about the amount of thought that went into the planning and implementation.

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • avikoyy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i am loving this extension .. this along with listary an amazing file explorer experience ... I am an avid browser but i am perplexed how i didnt find this extension earlier

    Posted 11/02/2014
  • fnzda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Спасибо разработчику(кам?), за столь полезнейшую утилиту! Пользуюсь с 2008г. (или 07г. - во время-то летит)). Зашел чтобы обновиться, и удивился что разработчик покинул sourceforge, обновы присутствуют только на сайте http :// qttabbar.wikidot.com / Я в английском не бум-бум, может кто из знающих разъяснит причину приостановки проекта на этом сайте? Спасибо.

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • kpekus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! Thanks a bunch. And this is super-customizable! I love the hell out of this. Matter of fact, it's so customizable that the available options are almost overwhelming. Love it, love it, love it soooo much! Thanks again. Functionally, it is splendid. This is almost science-fiction in reality: it adds so much to File Explorer.

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • noktham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is a must, no doubt, since I've started using it, I just can't work without it, it really is odd that microsoft hasn't added tabbed view into explorer o_O. Sad part is, it hasn't been updated for a long time :(

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • niittymaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is so useful program!

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "realraven" (or whatever it is), obviously doesn't know how to read things, look at options or change settings. Most or all of the things mentioned were wrong, and there's a way to do it. Also, if you took a few minutes to learn, you'd realize there are also a few plugins for it that add awesome functionality as well. Also, sick of people who think just because some options in some software or toolbar aren't useful to THEM, that the options are useless to everyone, when it's simply not the case. People tend to forget that everyone needs different things to accomplish different tasks & finding a good middleground to serve both is what is important- something I think they've managed to do very well with QTTABBAR. I cannot function any more on Windows without it, it's 100% necessary. First thing I install pretty much. Plus love every feature, and the way it's been designed with everyone in mind, and not just morons with no computer skills (who likely don't even really need it anyways since they don't know enough to be on the computer very often) or with an ugly-assed QT interface or something else I cannot control to conform to MY settings and not theirs. Yes, QTTabbar is a beautiful, lightweight & extremely useful addition to Windows, Quite frankly, I'd probably go crazy if I couldn't use it anymore. This is in my top 10 software in my list of around 100 awesome top softwares out there, I love everything it has to offer. Just check out the freaking options window. Also recommend adding the plugins, they're all available here on the "files" section. There's a really awesome one which adds EXTREMELY useful function shortcuts, which you can use on your toolbar (my favorites are delete, cut, paste & properties, as well as copy to... & move to...). Just get acquainted with it, you really wont regret it.

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • andresortizs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems there is a newer version 2.62 in this download link (quit spaces)... but Im still not able to make it work in W8.1. Any suggestions? qttabbar. wikidot. com /download Also, there is still a glitch when using a pen. I find quite useful to use gestures while using it, so I made the swipe left and right to go backwards and forwards. But when Im using the pen, I goes back or forward 2 steps, instead of one, like it should. What I mean is this: For example, I was at Folder A and then I went to Folder C, going thru Folder B Folder A---> Folder B---> Folder C When I swipe to go back to Folder B, it goes to Folder A. Great program anyways. One of the best tools Ive seen in years. Peace :)

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • afmartin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using it for years, without a glitch. Hard to remember what file-handling in Windows was like without the multi-tab experience. How could this not have been a built-in feature in Windows XP/7? This bit-of-software is simply indispensable.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • mark1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice add-on to the explorer. Almost everything is adjustable. I like how content of directories can be quickly viewed by clicking the arrow which results in a Windows-XP-Start-Menu-like navigation menu.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • davince21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificent piece of software. Would be even better with functionality like ctrl+T, which we are used to from the browser after all. :)

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qttabbar works perfect.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • chachafance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This really should be included with Windows. It's perfect!! :)

    Posted 06/14/2013
Show next 25 reviews