beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
94
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dzmitrylahoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works on Windows 8.1 64 bits. Donated some to this program.

    Posted 05/22/2015
  • born2excite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great features and easy to use!

    Posted 05/09/2015
  • jtbrown3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    QTTabBar is now being developed by a new developer at this site: qttabbar.wikidot.com/

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • kaissun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing app. and it is mandatory for every windows 7/8 user Wait for another new update

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • serviceelevator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    crucial functionality: delivered. How did I live without this?

    Posted 03/23/2015
  • hkh222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome feature missing from the native software :)

    Posted 01/12/2015
  • zagig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely awesome, highly configurable and just works seamlessly.

    Posted 01/08/2015
  • chewyj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a really great app! The options that can be configured really says a lot about the amount of thought that went into the planning and implementation.

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • avikoyy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i am loving this extension .. this along with listary an amazing file explorer experience ... I am an avid browser but i am perplexed how i didnt find this extension earlier

    Posted 11/02/2014
  • fnzda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Спасибо разработчику(кам?), за столь полезнейшую утилиту! Пользуюсь с 2008г. (или 07г. - во время-то летит)). Зашел чтобы обновиться, и удивился что разработчик покинул sourceforge, обновы присутствуют только на сайте http :// qttabbar.wikidot.com / Я в английском не бум-бум, может кто из знающих разъяснит причину приостановки проекта на этом сайте? Спасибо.

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • kpekus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! Thanks a bunch. And this is super-customizable! I love the hell out of this. Matter of fact, it's so customizable that the available options are almost overwhelming. Love it, love it, love it soooo much! Thanks again. Functionally, it is splendid. This is almost science-fiction in reality: it adds so much to File Explorer.

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • noktham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is a must, no doubt, since I've started using it, I just can't work without it, it really is odd that microsoft hasn't added tabbed view into explorer o_O. Sad part is, it hasn't been updated for a long time :(

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • niittymaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is so useful program!

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my favorite programs, appearance software or otherwise! It's so easy to use, looks great & has more features than I was even aware of before today. Even without knowing about those options, I found it to be absolutely necessary & so awesome to have. I actually have been using it almost a year without even knowing about the options window, I figured I could only edit the toolbar & stuff. Finally found the options button just now, lol. Anyways, it's VERY customizable, even a lot of the appearance, & that, to me, is extremely important & awesome. Plus there are even plugins & it's free. There's options like crazy. I honestly believe this is essential for windows & being without it would suck. I don't ever want to use it again without QTTabBar!!!! <3 (oh and I love the simplicity of the options window, not horribly ruined by crappy other software or design, like so many other programs I used to love are doing these days. It seems everyone is making their programs so ugly & impossible to change the appearance of them because even Windows' settings for colors & fonts wont apply to them. I absolutely HATE that. QTTabbar has a simple, oldschool user interface that is straightforward & makes it easy to do what you want & doesn't mess up or display wrong.)

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • andresortizs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems there is a newer version 2.62 in this download link (quit spaces)... but Im still not able to make it work in W8.1. Any suggestions? qttabbar. wikidot. com /download Also, there is still a glitch when using a pen. I find quite useful to use gestures while using it, so I made the swipe left and right to go backwards and forwards. But when Im using the pen, I goes back or forward 2 steps, instead of one, like it should. What I mean is this: For example, I was at Folder A and then I went to Folder C, going thru Folder B Folder A---> Folder B---> Folder C When I swipe to go back to Folder B, it goes to Folder A. Great program anyways. One of the best tools Ive seen in years. Peace :)

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • afmartin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using it for years, without a glitch. Hard to remember what file-handling in Windows was like without the multi-tab experience. How could this not have been a built-in feature in Windows XP/7? This bit-of-software is simply indispensable.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • mark1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice add-on to the explorer. Almost everything is adjustable. I like how content of directories can be quickly viewed by clicking the arrow which results in a Windows-XP-Start-Menu-like navigation menu.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • davince21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificent piece of software. Would be even better with functionality like ctrl+T, which we are used to from the browser after all. :)

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qttabbar works perfect.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • chachafance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This really should be included with Windows. It's perfect!! :)

    Posted 06/14/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qttabbar works perfect.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • decimaldata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done. Very nice!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
Show next 25 reviews