PyCmd Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ufo-pu55y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply awesome! Been using it daily since years. And useful and _intuitive_ features still get added sometimes, like the ALT-UP thingy in the last version. Keep it up!

    Posted 11/05/2014
  • shuu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well but do not provide a real "plus" to windows cmd

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • freyi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great idea, well implemented, love it.

    Posted 02/24/2014
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • calebbradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product pycmd

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • elliotmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • williamhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app pycmd

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • codeprese
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project!

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • echo68
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PyCmd is a tool for command line addicted people.Working with Cmd.exe becomes much more efficient. The persistant history works great.

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • oid-3837256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a really good program, help my work with it's feature. The only bug i found is the following: 1. Start the PyCmd, the welcome path is e.g. C:\Work\ 2. I change the directory e.g.: cd \Programs\Batches\ 3. Start a batch file and in the middle of the run i break it with Ctrl+C 4. The path/prompt won't be the C:\Programs\Batches\ but C:\Work\ It's a little tiresome to change to the proper directory again...

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • oliveralvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pycmd works perfectly.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • jesperhertel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ah, what a pleasure to use! :-)

    Posted 11/23/2011
  • blackweli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kicks arse, especially when used with Console2; finally a shell that's usable and does not force me to learn yet another bizarre new approach to how a shell could be.

    Posted 09/14/2011
  • jimmyjoe007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For a long time I've been looking for a Windows shell with persistant history. This one offers a lot more and is very functional. Can cooperate with Console2 - I've set it as a default shell there. Lacks some features (one of them is incremental history search) but it is great all the same.

    Posted 04/17/2011
  • xeee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been looking for something that makes the terrible cmd.exe more usable. It's an amazing replacement for cmd.exe, has a few bugs but nothing major.

    Posted 02/14/2011
  • captcrax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Neat tool that does a lot of things I had been wishing for. Downside: I lose the great CMD.exe cycling tab-completion. Pretty cool for a pre-1.0 product!

    Posted 01/13/2011
  • kolaflash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool stuff ;-) I used to hate the Windows cmd - PyCmd is a lot better! Please consider two things: 1. Think about working together with the Console team of https://sourceforge.net/projects/console/ 2. Compile an 64bit exe too - this seems to be necessary to use PyCmd together with Console 64bit. Thanks :-)

    Posted 12/17/2010
  • oid-2815659
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent replacement for the crappy cmd.exe. adding aliases and functions would be cool. probably easiest is to make them in python?

    Posted 06/24/2010
  • anupamsr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is not a replacement for "terminal" - use Console for it. This is an enhancement of the shell (cmd.exe), and albeit it lacks some features as of version 0.4, it is very good at what it does. Makes you wonder why no one did this before.

    Posted 11/26/2009