MeshLab Icon

MeshLab, the mesh processing system for 3D scanning and printing

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
56
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hannibleblintz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been learning to use and using MeshLab for about a month now; my application is visualizing atomic force microscopy data. I would like to thank the developers for freely sharing this fantastic tool. The interface works well, the trackball idea is excellent and I like the search tool for finding filters. There is a large number of filters, most of which I don't fully understand. There are flaws, however, such as a lack of documentation and frequent crashes. Both of which could be easily remedied given sufficient time. But that is the problem isn't it? The videos were a great start to providing tutorials, but that effort seems to have run out of steam. Overall, the software is well worth downloading and learning to use. I look forward to further improvements.

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • dia89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is a error message, if I'm installing the new version(MeshLab_64b 1.3.2) on my Windows 7 Enterprise x64. "Your system does not appear to have Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP! Redistributable Package (x64) installed. MeshLab Installation process will be aborted. Please, install it and restart the MeshLab installer." Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package (x64) is installed, I have it try too with MS Visual C++ 2010 SP1, but the installation process will be aborted.

    Posted 08/23/2012
  • thmlily
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello! Meshlab is wonderful! Although I Know litlle about it, it's very useful during my learrning of 3D reconstruction. Specially ,many many thanks to all researchers of meshlab!

    Posted 08/12/2012
  • littlealien5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it too much,I can paint on the models while other programs ask me for a super graphic card.

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • tuyanshuai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really a great system

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • spirou4d
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please, how to translate this Meshlab menu in French? Can I make my own language file to translate it? is it easy to translate the menus with a simple I/O file? A lot of people say that Meshlab is hard to understand and translate in his own language could to simplify his knowledge. Open community can translate easy tne menus.... Thanks for your reply, please.

    Posted 06/30/2012
  • imaporstim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't know what I'd do without it.

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • precenered
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really raised the bar!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • tetouchchake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All apps open source. Excellent.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • crutulaqer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Straight forward SIMPLE user interface.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • jazzbogocom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All apps open source. Excellent.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • tingnonripor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd like open source software.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • tooldatherti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • stikinrasu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fantastic.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • jamiemagda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    for sure one of the best 3d systems

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • indewhemi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usable utility

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • anonimmnyu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Menu registration mysterious

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • insurances
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source system. Very like that!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • vclai9f0a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free ship ping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good qu ality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delivery time: 5-6days, Ship ping Me thod: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days upda ted Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • piteryellow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software. New wiki in the making too, so should be easier for new users to get going. Give it a try, you won't regret it :)

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • impress11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for a good application

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • drshader
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool.

    Posted 05/05/2012
  • oid-2958673
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Meshlab to clean up CT scanned data for XROMM (see xromm.org) animation of goat morphology in Maya. The various scripts performed beautiful to turn a wretchedly complex, unstructured and topologically unclean isosurface mesh into sparser, smoother, manifold objects I could easily animate in Autodesk Maya. I especially appreciated the coloring of vertices based on their ambient occlusion, an innovation that helped me remove internal structures from the bone models, like tooth canals and the brain cavity. Thanks to all developers for such good open source system.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • matteobuffa1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @Christian Clausen Hi, i use MeshLab since two years and i'm really enthusiast about the software. At the beginning it used to crash many times and i did not understand why. I also thought it was a software error or kind of bug. But thanks to a few friends of my, we discovered it was a RAM problem (or limitation); in fact we upgraded ram from 4GB to 8GB and also changed OS (from Win to Linux only because of swap optimization). Now it works fine also with big amounts of data.

    Posted 02/06/2012
  • abdoufseg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, The compiling link https://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/meshlab/index.php?title=Compiling doesn't contain anythnig, could you help me to compile and install meshlab on ubuntu? thanks in advance

    Posted 01/25/2012
Show next 9 reviews