Locate32 Icon

Locate32 finds files and directories based on file names.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • peem111
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    probly the quoickest search around :)

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • flugratte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the tools I could not go without on a Windows. BUT: adding locate32 commands to the context menu doesn't work on my machine. Somebody have an idea why? I tried running as Administrator, no success. The options in the preferences / advanced are and remain checked. I have a Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, locate version is 3.1 Build 11.7100. Daniel

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • magnumjec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely fantastic filesystem database-parsing program.

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • bassmandev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent piece of software. seems much faster than the default windows search for xp. also the support for wildcards and advanced searching options is really useful.

    Posted 03/11/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • kalebwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • werdelly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use locate32 sometimes if I have a simple search to do. In that respect it is fast. But, as far as I know, it is not possible to search within the results of a search. That would make it very very useful. Werdelly

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • josephburke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • benjaminbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 09/25/2012
  • ciscolinux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use both: Windows XP and Windows 7. I just wanted to say that it works great, I really like this program. Thank you for the taking the time to create this.

    Posted 09/07/2012
  • bigchimp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool that I've used for the last couple of Windows releases. It just works - and quickly! The ability to search for text through the found files is a nice extra.

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • marena2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Locate32 is an indispensable tool for every version of Windows.

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • bigreddastud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far the best local file searching tool. Allows regex searching, which by itself is worth the download. Locate32 does everything you need & more. Highly recommend.

    Posted 08/19/2012
  • drteeth007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best of type that there is!

    Posted 08/15/2012