Lazarus Icon

Rapid applications development tool and libraries for FPC

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
92
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jonsken989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful software for text.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • purilignrep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • brinecoldy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good software

    Posted 03/29/2012
  • eliwhite371
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lazarus is fast and stable

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • iamslinger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing IDE, I use it almost everyday. It has become my main developing language. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 03/08/2012
  • tiodazamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial project, thanks for showing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • bigchimp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cross platform, very nice combination with FreePascal's language: catch errors when compiling instead of in runtime. Fantastic community and rapid improvements.

    Posted 01/08/2012
  • abctemplate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! Like this project :)

    Posted 01/06/2012
  • adaflink
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Lazarus is the best!!

    Posted 12/31/2011
  • sirpsyco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thx to the Lazarus Project, you are doing a great job!!!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • lordsox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.... *thumbs up* ;-)

    Posted 12/21/2011
  • ataveras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lazarus is a great project.

    Posted 11/19/2011
  • oid-3620305
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's ok, but buggy on Ubuntu 11 and a little old fashioned. I wrote a fairly detailed review on my blog http://wp.me/peIz1-9p and although I personally like Lazarus it doesn't really stack up against something like monodevelop :(

    Posted 11/14/2011
  • geoffreyvanwyk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lazarus makes developing GUI programs real easy and fast! I prefer Lazarus over Visual Studio and .Net, because Lazarus is libre software (in other words, free software as in free speach). It is only incidentally gratis (or free as in free food). It is of a very high standard and I would not mind paying for it. I will probably make it my primary tool for developing GUI applications.

    Posted 09/14/2011
  • avra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Single source can target Win/Lin/Mac and others (with ARM Linux as a bonus ;-). Very easy to do in it's CodeTyphon version.

    Posted 04/14/2011
  • demonshack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente IDE para Pascal, la verdad que estoy sorprendido con lo bueno que es. Una critica constructiva aunque poco argumentada (porque existe lazarus para windows), pero me gustaria ver un Trasnformar proyecto lazarus a Delphi, para los demas que usan delphi en lugar de lazarus. De todas maneras sigo considerando a lazarus superior a Delphi. Saludos

    Posted 03/24/2011
  • askger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best cross-platform IDE

    Posted 02/23/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • maikocharles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sure... Lazarus is the best Linux alternative to 'expansive' Delphi. Congratulations for the project!

    Posted 01/27/2011
  • andrew55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super!

    Posted 12/03/2010
  • oid-2877848
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lazarus es un entorno de desarrollo con inmensas posibilidades. Es mucho más que un clon de Delphi, al que supera en muchos aspectos: multiplataforma, 64 bits, y más.

    Posted 12/01/2010
  • pmalheiros
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep up the good job

    Posted 11/08/2010
  • nicke85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best opensource,cross platform IDE for rapid development..it has a lot of project related to its self too..for fastest application developing I recommended Lazarus + Firebird :))

    Posted 10/19/2010
  • oid-3091750
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Best & easiest cross-platform IDE .

    Posted 10/13/2010
  • lomo74
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply awesome

    Posted 09/15/2010
Show next 19 reviews