Grub2Win Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
2
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • aarondavidson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great: 1. so much easier than fiddling around with boot.ini 2. something that modifies boot files is very likely to get flagged as a virus... 3. LOVE the retro design - would cost a fortune for UX designers to come up with something like this 4. Ease-of-use - what's complicated about this? easier to use than a lot of apps...

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • drummerdp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is to address the false positive virus reports on Grub2Win. There is no virus. The source code is included in the download and can be examined and compiled with the freely available AutoIt compiler. I submitted a false positive report to Symantec, and they have fixed their Norton products so there is no longer a false positive. I don't know about the other virus scan vendors.

    Posted 11/24/2014
  • hwsn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While unzipping grub2win.zip I get a message from avira "TR/Graftor.142644.68" was found in grub2win.exe. Is that true? What to do? ?? hwsn EDIT: Just testing another download from www.com-magazin.de: the size of the zipped file is now only 4.347kB and it is clean!!!! ***** The first from sourcefourge.net was 4.652kB an hosted the trojan above!! Can we trust on clean files at sourceforge??????

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • georgesourcefor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nov 26, 2014 turned off antivirus and extracted download, works fine. Still indicates a virus on scan, -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Nov. 14, 2014 More Aha! The McAfee virus software says that grub2win.exe contains the Artemis!80363A7F0FC4 virus and throws the file away. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Oct. 16 The file opens in 7zip but the file grub2win.exe cannot be extracted. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Aha! When you try to download the file without logging in, you get something that is 4,762,282 bytes which does not open in 7Zip. When you log in and download, you get 4,762,894 bytes and it opens happily in 7Zip. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ The 2014-09-28 binary is corrupt. It is supposed to be 4.8 MB but arrives as 4.5 MB and does not open in 7zip. I downloaded a previous version which works fine.

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • jesseflb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no basic usage instruction

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • philrigby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd like to say that it's a great piece of software but, sadly, can't as it absolutely refused to install on my 256GB SSD C: drive. All I could get out of it was a number of error message boxes saying that various files/directories could not be created. My system is Windows 7 Home Premium, at latest fix level.

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • sharethewisdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice!

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • tryall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would provide you with my thoughts about grub2win, however unless I get some feedback on my questions in the forum I would not dare to use it; reason: I am too busy and have no time to newly setup my two PCs.

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • dillanwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use grub2win

    Posted 09/26/2012
  • gayedonn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, thank U :)

    Posted 08/30/2012