FlacSquisher Icon

A utility to convert a Flac library to MP3, Opus or Ogg Vorbis format.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
3
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • spreedated
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5 Stars, but I miss the function to see my cpus/threads being monitored and percentage of the current conversion, just some more details :)

    Posted 08/30/2015
  • riliqua
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best FLAC converter!

    Posted 08/15/2015
  • buraczek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It have my recomendation.

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • amolinar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software, what I was searching since a long time. Simple and functional. If I could suggest improvements, the possibility of being guided through the creation of mp3/lame options, thus allowing the user to avoid typing -V0 -b....-q0 ...etc.

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • dwightmint
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As simple as needed, it does what it is supposed to do without embellishment. Thanks a lot!!

    Posted 06/27/2015
  • bookworm59
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic App! Does what its supposed to do and **no** adware or any other bloat. I used this to convert 100 flac files to MP3 format, it did it with no additional input from me other than input and output directories. I also followed intellimoo's advice and input his command line option: -q 0 -b 320

    Posted 06/25/2015
  • doublewhopperdo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use. i don't understand the complaints about the complexity of selecting source and target folders. conversion carried the song tags through to mp3 fine. nicely done. thanks!

    Posted 05/02/2015
  • intellimoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Just had to set the command line options to -q 0 -b 320, then was all set.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • yuryph
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is awesome piece of software what do exactly what i want - convert flac to mp3. It fast, multi-threaded, open source, no ads. It definitely worth high score.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • elocrian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, easy to use - easy to change bitrate. Exactly what I needed!

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • ferozearif
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A simple piece of software that works. You can take issue with the interface, but it works. And I think you don't have to worry whether it contains spyware etc. That's a huge plus for me.

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • rdamus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    insanely simple to use. been waiting a long time for a utility like this. good job

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • zettlerm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    file.flac: ERROR: stream is too big to fit in a single WAVE file Warning: unsupported audio format

    Posted 11/18/2014
  • uruksf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, good job, thanks!

    Posted 11/16/2014
  • drmalmstein
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had to convert my flac files to mp3 for my car stereo, this is exactly what I was looking for. Smooth and easy to use, 5 stars! Good job, thanks.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • foxpro2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great little tool. Thanks mate! App crashed first time when I tried to create files in a readonly folder... Some meaningful error message would be nicer but one can't always assume the dumbest user ;)

    Posted 11/06/2014
  • sandokanfirst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed and worked without a glitch. can't judge support as I didn't need it.

    Posted 09/26/2014
  • spudnik-01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Simple. Does exactly what it states and does it well. Thank you! <3

    Posted 08/25/2014
  • lancexna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, simple, and fast. Thank you, and Seattle Rocks! How about adding bitrate and VBR adjustments into the UI? If you want help, I know C++ and I ave free time.

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • iswisel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program chugged away at my Flac files for a day and a half without any trouble. The files were converted flawlessly. This program does what it says it can.

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • rizlaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @alancarre What the hell are you talking about? You obviously have no idea how code works. So before insulting this coders hard work with some crazy FUD, please find out how things work before accusing people of vandalism. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- End--------------------------------------------- FlacSquisher is a very simple but fast and effective media coder. It works flawlessly and fast. It also hasn't blown up my PC, killed my cat or started a nuclear meltdown. So alancarre can sleep safe at night. If your looking for swoosh graphics, voice prompts or aero effects, this is not for you. If you want solid, reliable, then this is for you. Nice work.

    Posted 06/02/2014
  • alancarre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It will be some time before I get to actually run this program. But before I do, I have to ask: Why do you need full system level access to my computer in order to install a file format conversion utility? That is, for a program whose job it is is to perform a purely mathematical calculation, why do you need to be able to access all of my system files and settings, have the right to install services, have the right to create new accounts, to block access from other accounts arbitrarily, to destroy system restore points, install viruses, install low level API hooks, schedule system level tasks and services to run a privilege level 0 and so on? If you're going to compute π then compute π. And that's all I'm prepared to allow permission for. Right now I'm doing a backup, I've created a system restore point, I'm creating snapshots of all system data, dumping registry hives and I'm doing all that to find out what exactly is going to be installed along with this calculator program. I suspect the answer is "nothing" in which case (for a minimal fee of course) I shall create for you a non-admin installer that people can use and not have to worry about handing over the keys to their system every time they want to install a program. - Alan

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • faheyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just used this great software to convert 120GB of flac files into mp3's at 320kps. Flawless, easy, a few clicks and off we went. I've an 8 core cpu, so I was able to rip through the files fairly fast. A few hours and I was done. Thank you for making this software make my life a bit easier. And that's all us normal users can ask for.

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • echoman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, easy, and simple! Makes me want to go and download lots of Flacs so I can Convert them; All of them.

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • msadam03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absurdly simple, extremely convenient. Reduced a job that would've easily taken 8+ hours to one that took less than a minute.

    Posted 05/09/2014
Show next 10 reviews