Eraser Icon

A security tool to remove sensitive data from your Windows hard drive

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
70
4
1
0
28
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • esteban-makarov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • gian20
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best FOSS Secure Deletion Program, and Please Update it ASAP

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • dookiex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    after finally getting the external box for my misbehaving broken-screen laptop's 160G hd, trying to drop all of its contents to the archival 2TB drive for later perusal? (there was some good stuff on there!) used "unlocker" to get some of the last dregs off to the Recycle Bin, where they held on tough! tried again to get ALL of the DocsandSets off, failed again, and wiped the bugger clean, and tried to get those "unlockeds" out of the REcycleBin more and more, with restarts and mean stares, the Windows Fix-It page that didn't seem to load right, said it uncorrupted my RecBin, but didn't I guess, still in there, but found Eraser while actually "long" formatting the irksome drive (my first time not quick!) and we're 43min in, and almost there! Eraser worked swell for cleaning my bin, thank you! now to install XP for 36 hours, and I'll be good! 45 min in, only 2 little progress blocks to go on the format! down to one!

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • alex19780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very unusual idea for the open source project, however the program is implemented very well and always useful to believers

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • dawter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't care for the version 6. Too much stuff I don't use. The version 5 is what I use. It's plain and simple doing what I want it to do when I want it to do it.

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • alexvinnox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Tnx for sharing.

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool, help me remove the data i don't want to be saved.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • dillancooper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • ecordell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm still giving eraser the 'thumbs up,' but my favorite version was one of the first Portable App Tools where it was self-contained and cautious. Some of the bells and whistles were good, but I fear version 6 just keeps getting deeper into feature bloat and overkill. I'd criticise technical approach, but people I respect for their knowledge in the community have already given them the green light on that.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is really great! Does what it says! I really like its coder autocomplete feature. Keep up the good work! Thanks to all the developers.

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • bnjxlia9fa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 09/25/2012
  • leolopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    eraser, easy to use

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • divitis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Take a long time! Thank you very much!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • petest9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super features! Great software! Thanks! Recommended!

    Posted 06/29/2012
  • codyzon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this great tool. It makes me sleep well at night.

    Posted 06/14/2012
Show next 25 reviews