User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
89
0
3
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jorgeuy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I made a minimal interface application for External Tool between cppcheck and Visual Studio 2010. The application takes currently solution and selected project name, makes a source list with every needed source file and calls cppcheck with that list. Anyone interested on that can send me a message, I can give you the source code and/or binary file. Regards

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • waijye
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using 1.64. Wonder why refresh button doesn't work. I have to reopen my project.

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • anton-smirnov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works good on mac, but does not work on android (linux) at all because of file paths problems. Hope it will be fixed and i return back and set 5 stars for it

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • leanidchaika
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • sdcoulter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Got linked to cppcheck from the website of the C++ plugin for SONAR Qube. After days and weeks of struggling with Fortify, cppcheck is a breath of fresh air. Runs super fast on my Linux box, and gives very few false positives. I hope I'll be able to contribute at some point in the future. Keep up the great work!

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • raghu-26
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck binary(cppcheck executable) is missing in the latest version. I was using 1.56 version and i could able to locate the binary but i dont see the binary after this version. We need to mention the cppcheck binary path while configurting in eclipse. Is this binary moved to different folder?

    Posted 10/03/2013
  • csaundersi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep up the great work!!

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • damorin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good tool to pinpoint oddities in large code base. I run cppcheck during the nightly build and it help catch problem in the process.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • willamowius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent tool!

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cppcheck is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • amai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck is simple to use, and produces very helpful results!

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • emosim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version is even better, that the previous ones. Great work, that saves you a lot of time, thanks!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • judithp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull and easy to incorporate in your apps.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck works nicely

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • cookingpatio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • myparentingsite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • goodparentssite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • danielcombs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • xadwest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful work. Thanks.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • elenostapen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/22/2012
Show next 25 reviews