User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pinitrius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would you consider in a future release to allow more then one bluetooth devices in the whitelist? I use BlueProximity and Raspberry Pi's GPIOs for automating some tasks ie. Opening my garage's door when I get close to it with my phone in my pocket. It works brilliantly but I would like to grant access to other members of the family too. I would be grateful. Thank you for your time and concern.

    Posted 10/30/2013
  • daleflannery
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since it is Python based??? could a Windows release be made available. I am a Windows user and would not know where to start to get it working with Windows. Sorry, sorry, sorry ... ;-)

    Posted 02/20/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    blueproximity works nicely

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • tcarmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what it says. Works beautifully. Also prevents my name from landing on a security audit report for having my machine unlocked and unattended.

    Posted 09/28/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • oid-3369176
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It may be better with password protection for configuration. Still it's a very good tool! Good job!

    Posted 05/02/2011
  • russoz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still a bit buggy - not locking and unlocking as expected, but this is a fantastic idea!!

    Posted 11/20/2010
  • beerse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gread product, works like charm. One idea for extention: Be able to define more than 1 BT device. With that: define the number of BT devices that need to be in range (1 to 'all') to lock/unlock. Other (side) idea: be able to define a BT device that reverses the action: lock the system if that (or 'not listed') BT devices are in range.

    Posted 09/29/2010
  • earthmelon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A little buggy, but promising!

    Posted 08/10/2010
  • natty_dreed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's just GREAT

    Posted 01/29/2010