#299 Team->Refresh Overwrites Check-out Files of Other Users

open
nobody
None
5
2007-03-14
2007-03-14
Cerin
No

If you use the "Team->Refresh" command, it overwrites the current state of currently checked-out files. This makes working in a shared environment impossible, because if just one person performs this command, it wipes out everyone's current work. Doing a VSS refresh or "Get Latest Version" should only refresh non-checked out files, because the checked-out version *IS* the latest version.

Discussion

  • gozargozarian
    gozargozarian
    2008-12-04

    We have experienced this very damaging bug. This almost makes the plugin unusable. Is development still continuing on this plugin? It appears that a simple Eclipse level node Refresh command would be needed before the Team Refresh option was run, but I'm not sure.

     
  • gozargozarian
    gozargozarian
    2008-12-04

    It should be noted for debugging purposes that this issue occurs when the source code is kept in the same place for all developers, for example: A network share, and the Eclipse project is created with direct access to it. Code is in one spot, but VSS is still tracking it, instead of a local download on check out.