Menu

Rasberry Pi Model B+ and FreePBX

Patrick
2014-07-21
2015-04-13
  • Patrick

Patrick - 2014-07-21

Hello,
    I'm new to Rasberry Pi, I'm trying to installed raspbx-14-02-2014.zip on a Sandisk 8GB Mirco SD.
    When I download from the site either on my PC or Mac and install the software following the recommend guidelines it just doesn't boot!
    Sometimes it boots but keyboard doesn't work. In all times I get no Network lights. If I use the same Micro SD card with NOOBS that works fine.

I'm wondering a few things is the file raspbx-14-02-2014.zip corrupt at http://www.raspberry-asterisk.org/download/raspbx-14-02-2014.zip or does the file not support the Model B+?

Can someone help?

Patrick

• Patrick

Patrick - 2014-07-22

Just to add I tested by downloading Pidora-2014-R2-1 and used SFFormatter wiped my SD card (Format size adjuster on), and used Win32DiskImager to write the IMG. Booted just fine. Just seems to be a problem with raspbx-14-02-2014 and the previous image. Re-downloaded and tested again same issue also if I used the Torrent version. Any ideas?

Patrick

• Patrick

Patrick - 2014-07-22

Hi,

I just installed incrediblepi-3.11 with no issues to the SD card so I really think something's up with the image posted. Can someone else check and reply please?

Patrick

• Ryan

Ryan - 2014-07-29

I am also having the same issue with my new Raspberry Pi b+. I'm going to try an older version and see if that works.

• Ryan

Ryan - 2014-07-30

Didn't work. Also tried installing through the pi store, but kept getting mysql errors. Must have something to do with the ethernet settings I'm assuming

• drgeoff

drgeoff - 2014-07-30

What didn't work? An older version of Raspbx? See my post of today further down.

Explanation of why USB and ethernet do not work when using old software on a B+.