Menu

Problem with Linking QP in Keil

2015-09-19
2015-09-19
  • Sylvester Idoge

Sylvester Idoge - 2015-09-19

Hello,

I am new to event programming with QP. I have read Practical Statecharts in C/C++: Quantum Programming for
    Embedded Systems (PSiCC). I now understand event programming to a good extent.My problem has to do
    with Keil linking QP in STM32F4 Discovery (STM32F407VG MCU).

In my setup, I created a folder name qp_test where I store all keil files.I copy port, include and source folder from C:\qp\qpc to qp_test folder. I added port\qk\arm, source and include folder into keil compiler path (C/C++ tab).
    I also include path to ST peripherals library (src and inc). I created QP, QP_port and QS in keil project items and add all necessary files from the files found in port, include and source folder that was copy to qp_test folder.

I create a simple blinky project using QM by following the illustration on QM manual and also, by studying the examples found in C:\qp\qpc\examples. When I build the project, I got the errors shown below.

I build the ST nucleo baord examples(C:\qp\qpc\examples\arm-cm\dpp_nucleo-l152re\qk\arm) successfully. I mimicked the compiler include path in the working example but no success in linking. I will be very grateful if someone point to the right direction.

--------------------- KEIL V5.14 ERRORS--------------------------------------
    Build target 'QP_Blinky'
    linking...
    \Objects\qp-blinky.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol QS_onGetTime (referred from qep_hsm.o).
    \Objects\qp-blinky.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol Q_onAssert (referred from qep_hsm.o).
    \Objects\qp-blinky.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol QF_onCleanup (referred from qk.o).
    \Objects\qp-blinky.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol QF_onStartup (referred from qk.o).
    \Objects\qp-blinky.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol QK_onIdle (referred from qk.o).