Menu

Thank You

Archer
2007-02-23
2013-01-19
  • Archer

Archer - 2007-02-23

Let me be the first to say thank you for releasing your source and starting this project!

May your gift gain wings and fly far on the spirit of generosity.
    May it uplift us who have sought to understand ourselves.
    May it prove truly useful and ultimately benefit those who have less.

-Dave Dumaresq

• Saulius

Saulius - 2007-02-26

You are very welcome :)
      By the way, if you or anyone else would like to join the further development of this project, please let me know. There are a lot of things to do in improving and researching this technology further!

Saulius

• Gary

Gary - 2007-02-26

Saulius,

Great job you've done! I'm looking at the code now. I would like to help with the project, but will need to get myself up to speed with C++. I did some 'C' coding back in the 1980's. Even some neural network stuff. Also, I'll need to get up to speed with Bayesian networks, but I have a degree in math, so that shouldn't take long. I'm on my 3rd reading of 'On Intelligence' now. Tremendous work! Most exciting ideas that I've seen since I discovered neural nets.

Which version of BCB did you use? I've tried to build an executable but keep getting a message that says it can't load Chartfx3.hpp. I've downloaded Borland's 30 day trial Builder evaluation package. I'm an educator so I can get the student/educator version  for about $100 through our college bookstore. Are you using the educator version?

Thanks,

Gary

• Saulius

Saulius - 2007-02-27

Gary,

that would be great if you are going to join the project! I do share the excitement about the theory in "On Intelligence". I can help with C++ if any section of the code is not clear.