Menu

Scripting with the 'simple structured i...

oconnellc
2010-01-25
2013-05-30
  • oconnellc

oconnellc - 2010-01-25

I'm brand new to media tomb and playing with the 'simple structured import script' from the Wiki.  It doesn't appear to operate the way I would expect it to.  My media is stored on "/mnt/usr/Movies" with a folder for each genre of movie below that.  So, if I use that simple script and set 'skip' to 2, then I get the "Videos" area created, and under it is 'usr/Movies/etc', which is what I would expect.  However, if I set 'skip' to 3, then I don't get the "Videos" area created at all.  This is not what I would expect.  I starting the server via the command line, so I don't see anything output to the console.  Any reason why the 'Videos' area doesn't even get created?

Also, a second question…  When it creates the 'Videos' area, it scans in all my content.  Except for a single movie that I have ripped as an ".iso".  The item is in my library, at least, it shows up in the "PC Directory" listing.  It just doesn't show up in that other view of my library.

Also, is there some way to debug the execution of the import script?  Either a js function I could call that would add stuff to the log or something?

Thanks,
    Chris

• Jin

Jin - 2010-01-25

I'm brand new to media tomb and playing with the 'simple structured import script' from the Wiki. It doesn't appear to operate the way I would expect it to. My media is stored on "/mnt/usr/Movies" with a folder for each genre of movie below that. So, if I use that simple script and set 'skip' to 2, then I get the "Videos" area created, and under it is 'usr/Movies/etc', which is what I would expect. However, if I set 'skip' to 3, then I don't get the "Videos" area created at all. This is not what I would expect. I starting the server via the command line, so I don't see anything output to the console. Any reason why the 'Videos' area doesn't even get created?