Menu

8 Kingdoms mod

2010-09-30
2013-04-25
  • Anton Zalko

Anton Zalko - 2010-09-30

Hello guys,

I dont know where to post this thread… the forum is alittle bit unstructured.
    I would like you to look at this PM: Me=>Admin

Hello,

I live in Germany and was born i Russia.
        Im a desing student in Frankfurt.

In our studies we focus now on 3D modelling. Today was a shiny day and i was trolling around the internet and relax a little bit.
        I was searching a game to play. My problem is that i cant play games longer than a week, dont know why.
        Because of this fact i played a lot of games, and seen a lot.
        The best game i ever played (dawn of war 2) i played it a month. and this one www.thefarwilds.com was really good.
        and this long term game is good too
        http://www.threshwars.com

Now you think WTF? want this boy??? :mrgreen:

I would like to help to develope 8 kingdoms.

i see that you are not really active with your project, maybe i can help you with your motivation.
        i would focus on 3d models for the units, but had no problem with creating images, GUI, trailers or what ever.
        some years ago i worked a little bit for Battle for Wesnoth
        http://forums.wesnoth.org/viewtopic.php … &start=345
        (the animation for the wargs(=dogs))
        but was later really disappointed about the "tactical deep" of the game
        hope 8 kingdoms will be something good.

so my condition for our teamwork:

- 8K should be not a "another" game on the internet.
        - innovation in tactical deep
        - you tell me what you want i will make it.
        - i will not spend days with creating concept art (waste of time, just send me screenshoot of other games)
        - im not a fan of "minimal"/"greek"-designs.
        - im not a fan of "comic"-design like World of Warcraft.
        - i hope 8K is not dead :?:
        - will spend a lot of time for 8K :!:
        - will create high quality work for 8K