Menu

Beginner's Tutorial

2008-05-26
2013-05-30
  • Emanuele Fornara

I have released a beginner's tutorial:

http://jbit.sourceforge.net/doc/tutorial.html

It is not finished yet, but I think it could be helpful nevertheless.

• spinvertically

spinvertically - 2008-06-28

I found the beginner's tutorial to be very helpful. I am still new at this and learning as I go. Can't wait to see the rest of the tutorial.

• Emanuele Fornara

Thank you moto3nergy. Feedback is always welcome, especially as it is so rare.

The tutorial is now complete.

• spinvertically

spinvertically - 2008-07-14

Thanks! I've learned a lot more already with the complete tutorial. Like I said I am still new at this, but I think I'm figuring it out. Thanks again :) I'll continue to watch for updates.

• Emanuele Fornara

There is an update already :)

Nothing important. At the end, there are a short overview of JBit and a longer review session.

I don't expect any more updates, except maybe minor corrections.

• spinvertically

spinvertically - 2008-07-15

I just wanted to let you know that I am using a Motorola V365 and JBit seems to be working great on it so far. I have been studying the demos and now I can write my name and change the background color :) That's about it, I am still trying to figure how to display an image like in the iload demo. I am really new at this! But I am having a lot of fun learning assembly language and I am so glad I can use this program on my cell phone.

• Emanuele Fornara

Thanks again for your feedback. I'm glad that you like JBit. About the Motorola V365, you confirmed what I suspected, as I test JBit on a Motorola V360 (a close predecessor of the V365) myself.

Unfortunately, the IO chip is largely undocumented, but if you already understand "bgcol1" and "bgcol2", I think you'll be all right. If you are stuck somewhere and have a specific question, please feel free to create a new thread.

• Kyle Alexander Buan