Menu

IVT-1.3.6+Ubuntu9.10+OpenCV+QT+QTGui+OpenGL

Help
2009-11-14
2013-05-09
  • Leadro Pavón Serrano

Hi, I'm a Spanish student. I study Telecomunications Enginering and i want to do a virtual blackboard application using OpenCV and QTGui.

When I saw IVT I thinked I could to use it.
    I want to setup the IVT in Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala.

I set to 1 in the Makefile.base the flags for use OpenGL, OpenCV, V4L, GTK, QT, and QTGui.

When I run make in /IVT/src/ I had a bug in a file on /IVT/src/gui/GLContext.h, it miss #include <stdio.h> for use printf function. I add it and I solved the bug.

But other bug in QCoreEvent.h I can't solved. In this file comments, It's say if you get a error with NONE it's probably because you use X11 libraries, you need include it after QT includes for solved.

Can anyone help me please?

• Pedram Azad

Pedram Azad - 2009-11-17

Hi,

1. /IVT/src/gui/GLContext.cpp contains #include <stdio.h> for the printf function. /IVT/src/gui/GLContext.h does not contain any printf. So I am wondering why you need that include in the header file. Could you give me more detailed information on what the problem was?

2. Here, I also need detailed information (e.g. the errors listed by the compiler).

Just to make sure: You have to decide whether you'd like to use the GTK implementation or the QT implementation for the IVT GUI toolkit. So please make sure to either set USE_QT = 0, USE_QTGUI = 0, USE_GTKGUI = 1, or USE_QT = 1, USE_QTGUI = 1, USE_GTKGUI = 0.

Both implementations are fine. If you are having trouble with Qt, you might want to try with GTK.

Best,
    Pedram

• Leadro Pavón Serrano

Hi Pedram, thank you for you speedy response.

2. Sorry, when I said GLContext.h I wanted to say /IVT/src/gui/GLContext.cpp, It DON'T contains #include <stdio.h> for the printf function.
    In /IVT/src/gui/GLContext.cpp header only there are:

>     #include "GLContext.h"
    >     #include "Image/ByteImage.h"
    >     #include <memory.h>