Zorin OS Icon

An OS designed for Windows users who want easy access to Linux

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
1
3
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Such A great Operating system that we At Systak Solutions Host the zorin OS Ultimate version 9 and 11 64 bit on our webpage at systaksolutions*com under projects why does azorinsoft charge for the ultimate.

    Posted 07/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy for Linux-beginners coming från XP. Zorin 9 comes with updates of the operating system and all other programs including security patches till 2019. Free.

    Posted 09/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Очень хороший дистрибутив. До этого использовал Ubuntu, Debian, openSUSE, CentOS, FedoreCore, ArchLinux, Manjaro, Kali Linux, но в качестве домашней системы выбрал именно Zorin OS. Удобный, быстрый, простой, много программ, драйверов (Хотя это можно сказать про любой дистрибутив :) ). Самое главное - моя жена одобрила именно его :) Она не очень хорошо дружит с компьютерами, а пользуемся одним домашним компьютером, так что ее мнение требовалось учитывать. Именно этот дистрибутив ей понравился.

    Posted 08/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    NO LO HE DESCARGADO, PERO MIS 5 ESTRELLAS POR MI APOYO!!

    Posted 08/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We love it! They just keep making it better. Best OS ever and a must have if you are new to Linux.

    Posted 08/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great everything. The only bad part is it seems to have system program problems more than any other distro I use, other than that, this is an absolutely amazing Linux Distro, and great alternative to Windows, my first Linux Distro ever used actually, and it made the transition from Windows to Linux a smooth one, and I've been able to use many different distros now. I've come back to Zorin here and there and will continue to, I hope to see Zorin 10 sometime, and hopefully it blows it out of the water ;)

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A refreshing new design makes this Linux distribution a great addition to the Ubuntu line. The interface has a feel that's a perfect balance between the simplicity of Ubuntu and the sleekness of proprietary operating systems like Windows and Mac OS. The fact that Zorin OS uses the Canonical repositories for its software also make it easy to use.

    Posted 11/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sounds tempting to use

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When Microsoft announced the end of life for XP, I tried out a number of different Linux distros to see if I could transition to one. Zorin-OS has worked very well for me. It is not too 'linux-y', and the support community is very friendly. Could use some kind of coherent documentation bundled with the install, but that's true for a lot of OS. Some people have trouble understanding that this is a operating system, and not an application. In order to use the .iso file after download, you need to burn the image file to a DVD. It is recommended that you burn it at the slowest speed your machine can support, to ensure a good transfer. Next, insert the DVD into your computer's drive and re-boot. You may need to load a one-time boot options menu or mess with BIOS settings to get your computer to boot to the DVD, but then you will be running Zorin-OS in LiveDVD mode.

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed Zorin 9 flawlessly from USB. Used this method: unetbootin . sourceforge . net Good suggestion: During installation activate Wi-Fi. After installation reboot, wait for login menu screen, go to Advanced / Recovery option. Select Enable Networking, than select Check for upgrades, then File repair, then Recover disk space. You will have a shiny installation. Language: If you installing the system where two or more languages are used, select your second language during installation in Keyboard Settings. It will install automatically Language switch and all dictionaries for the Office. We left Windows some 3 years ago. Never missed it... Suggestion for respected developers - make Dropbox a part of Zorin. RC bags are discussed here: zoringroup . com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=7730

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think you have a winner here. While the install was long, it was not difficult. The features are terrific and I love how you can change the look. I opted for the Windows 7 look. Excellent job! After getting the updates downloaded and installed, I played with it. At first, I thought it seemed just a little slow, but the more I used it, the better it got. This system can compete with Windows 7 and should please many users.

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very similar to Win7

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If any flavour of linux can take away microsoft diehards, this is it! Fast, easy to use, great for XP users. Would be great to have better instructions for more complicated apps!

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really like this release!!!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Linux distribution!

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great window killer. LOL

    Posted 02/13/2014

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks