Zint Barcode Generator Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
50
6
0
2
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is really useful. But faced a problem that i cannot get the exact barcode number as text in return which will be printed on the barcode. There should be a return parameter where we get the exact barcode data(number) which zint generates on the final png file.

    Posted 04/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very complete and universal bar code generator

    Posted 03/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How does the GS1 work, it seems disabled? NO Instructions??

    Posted 10/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good work. So far the best generator available, even better than any paid app. Absence of tilde processing ( ~ ) is major disadvantage, specially by ECC200 :(

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work, great software, using it for DataMatrix generation. It should be noted that order of parameters is important in command line, for example type of code must be written before coded text e.g. zint -b 71 -d DATA (not zint -d DATA -b 71)

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hats off to the developer(s) for producing such a slick and fully functional piece of code. As another reviewer pointed out, the command-line interface ("Zint -help") is really useful.

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was just what I needed for work, but it was clumsy making the same QR codes with different values. so I made a python script that automates that part for me in a gui. this software has a great commandline interface (zint.exe) that you can use to make barcodes very fast.

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No any instructions for building

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It solved my problems on Barcode generation.

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well for my QR code. Thanks for being free.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    automatic check-digit calculation for "2 of 5 interleaved" codes is missing.. would be nice if this could be added!

    Posted 01/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not for me! Unfortunately, it does not work with 8-bit characters. Probably some unicode and other character sets mismatch. My swedish åäö comes out as chinese in the other end.

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Instructions? Manuals? Support?

    Posted 11/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Zint is very intersting, the batch mode is almost unique among barcode generators and allow integration using command line. Currently I'm trying to figure why the eps output is not working (even the Irfanview image editor can't read the file).

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    was wondering if its possible to call this from another program? Just add the DLL's to a VisStudio project?..any help?..

    Posted 08/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Zint works excellent.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and easy to use. I would like to make a couple suggestions to hopefully make the program better for the user. 1, Can you make it remember the user's settings so when the user opens the program, it retains the last configuration they used? (eg Symbology and appearance settings, 2. Can you make it so the user can right click on the barcode image and copy it for pasting? Thank you very much for this application.

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to compile and use. Straight to the point. I love it. I wish that more Linux distrbutions added this application to their reppositories.

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    zint works perfectly.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 01/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks