Zentyal, Exchange alternative on Linux Icon

Zentyal, Exchange alternative on Linux

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (34) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (34)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
0
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Right now the only free software alternative to have a replacement to exchange, so very fraking cool.

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

From the Zentyal website: The preferred way to install Zentyal on a new machine from scratch is using our tailored CD installer. This CD contains Zentyal and all its dependencies. When trying to install via this method I hit the following road block right away: The disk image is too large and will not fit on the recordable disk. Therefore: It is pretty much worthless if you can not burn it to CD.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Started once with Zentyal 3.0 when it was a true replacement for SBS and ISA server. After the proxy cache was removed, tried using Squid on its own, but that did not compare to the old Zentyal implementation. This version is not a replacement for my home server 2008 R2 with Hyper-v.

    Posted 03/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! Native compatibility with Microsoft Active Directory and Microsoft Exchange! And it was very easy to set up. Big fan of Zentyal.

    Posted 07/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    From the Zentyal website: The preferred way to install Zentyal on a new machine from scratch is using our tailored CD installer. This CD contains Zentyal and all its dependencies. When trying to install via this method I hit the following road block right away: The disk image is too large and will not fit on the recordable disk. Therefore: It is pretty much worthless if you can not burn it to CD.

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it, you have so much to do but you're doing well! many features than other like endian or untangle regards

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Right now the only free software alternative to have a replacement to exchange, so very fraking cool.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good app!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just starting to use it, but so far i like it

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No way its made by a human being! So many bugs and errors, but may be it is my win8

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice try)

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simpl, recomended

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Very helpful for me. Thanks !

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    can it be useful for managing dedicated server?

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, great dev team, great community! Keep up the good work!

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting soft

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great tool! Great software, makes comparing and merging al lot easier!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent tiny programme that gives all those bloated freewares a thumbdown.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work folks!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use this all the time. This is one of my must haves after a reimage.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best for Windows! It still needs to have a Mac and Linux version that is actually decent.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to use some other fuction.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best for all type of users!

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 9 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks