Yet Another Java Service Wrapper Icon

Install java, groovy and native applications as services or daemons

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful

    Posted 11/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great replacement for YSW. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 09/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since I cannot, though I am a member in good standing of sourceforge, apparently post a new topic under discussion, I am trying it here. My application uses several pids. One for startup and initialization. Then (I assume) it fires up a second pid on a second thread while waiting for input messages from the client. Discounting the pid used to send the input message, which pid should be used to generate the config? I am eager to try it. dbd400@gmail.com. Thank you.

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent project, very useful

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The easiest java service wrapper. Recommend to everyone.

    Posted 08/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed a Windows-Service for a Java-App for the first time with YAJSW and it worked like a charm. Also thumbs up for support, which is awesome too!

    Posted 03/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Far better than JSW !

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yajsw is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software developed by one guy with a swell attitude towards support.

    Posted 03/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, easily configurable, and most importantly GREAT support.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used it in my last project as runtime container for a spring based service. It does it's job very well. Thank you very much!

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar yajsw gratis

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software developed by one guy with a swell attitude towards support. Thank you very much!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works well. thank you for support

    Posted 04/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is excellent. It goes beyond a basic service. You can customize it to yours needs. It works reliably. Since you have the code you can ramp up very quickly. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 01/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works, it's portable, and have good support/update, great work

    Posted 12/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Easy to use, complete, reliable. Keep doing the good work! Many thanks for sharing with us.

    Posted 11/15/2011
Show next 7 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks