YAT Icon

YAT :: Yet Another Terminal :: Engineering, testing, debugging

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent terminal to Embedded Devices Debugging.

    Posted 10/06/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best terminal on Win 7

    Posted 09/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really amazing piece of software. I love the interface, support for UART and TCP/IP, being able to save a configuration, the logging facility (once I discovered it...) and user defined messages. The only thing that is really lacking is the ability to open a UART port in spy mode (unless I'm missing something?). It is surprisingly useful to monitor a UART link without interfering.

    Posted 03/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Terminal application I found in years. Great USB HID terminal App .

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I needed a terminal which doesn't send each character instantly. For this purpose this software is the best i found out there. I'd like to see something like repeated sending of predifined text and then this program would be really perfect.

    Posted 07/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You don't have a command burst feature which can sends a command continuously with a small delay after each command sent. I would like to have a feature like this to test my automation controller which the RS-485 serial traffic is at a rate of 1-10ms. Should have it to test most hardware hardware. Writing a firmware for a protocol usually is easy because everything is in the protocol documentations. What is not easy is to deal with possible real-world fast serial traffic. For example, a Modbus RTU slave hardware might get a command receiving rate of 10ms from the master. Why? coz each master may have around 32 slaves under it. The customer don't want to wait for 1 minute just to receive a complete response from all slaves. You got what I mean why we need the autosend / burst mode for sending data in YAT. Good luck my friends..

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been searching for a terminal window to use to connect to my Arduino; I wanted something that was quick and easy with intuitive configuration and YAT seems to do the trick. I must say I am impress, if you are into home brew bits and bytes YAT is for you.

    Posted 04/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not tested YAT with all of my cases, but at the first sight it is the most PERFECT for device debugging such as AT-commanded modems and so on. Thanks to developers for predefined commands with description field - it is GREAT! I tried to find such App, have already began making my own terminal with Delphi, and just found your well-done tool. Thank you very much! It will help me a lot with my DIY-hobby works)

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Project has an issue with USB/HID devices: partition raw data to HID reports. line 178 in file HidReports.cs should be fixed to: int lengthToCopy = ((data.Length - offset) <= usableLength) ? (data.Length - offset) : usableLength; Great project though

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tested only serial com 9600bps. Works great for me and have all the neessary functions I need. Have to learn how to use it. I have tested also with devices sending messages every 20ms and no fault detected. Just excelent for me, better than any terminal I have tested. Only bug is in all setings 00h breaks lines, not recognized as standard byte iosif7

    Posted 08/28/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks