Free VMware backup software solution Icon

© VMWare ESXi free compatible, hot & differential backup, mail report

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, works very well. Support is super fast in response (2hours) and this on a FREE product!!

    Posted 03/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works great on ESXi 6.0.

    Posted 09/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What if there are several disks on a different datastores ? seems like the script finds them all but cloning to the backup location only the last one found as the others are overwritten by it. if that's the case, then this is bad. correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks

    Posted 03/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works very well and the reactivity of the author seems to be great. A must have !

    Posted 12/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good software,as every others it can be better. Support is great.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a good concept and program Definitely only for those that understand the command line, it has a way to go for development, but it's exactly what we need to backup ESX with. Use with an eSata attached disk for external backup - excellent !

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice script

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fácil instalación y cumple con su cometido perfectamente. Una solución de backup gratis para poder hacer copias de ESXi en caliente y con programación.

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is awesome software! A++! Thank you so much for developing it.

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool script

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software ! Hot backups VMs for free !

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm really impressed. The SW works more than well, and it's absolutely reliable. Good work!

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software!, now I can be sure ESXi hosts are backed up even if I forget about it.

    Posted 11/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great backup software, specially in terms of quality to price ratio, it will keep on growing, keep coming back & enjoy it!

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XSIBackup is the best software in the world in its class and not exaggerating. Hot Backup VMware virtual machines and virtual machine backup without turning them off.

    Posted 10/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GREAT SW FOR BACKUPS!

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantatic. It is really very usefull

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Backup Software, I love it!

    Posted 09/12/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks