Xtreme Download Manager Icon

Powerfull download accelerator and video downloader

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
12
5
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the best download manager I have ever used! And they don't even ask for a paid license which is a bonus. I love this program because I can integrate it into Firefox and Firefox add-ons to open it for mass-downloads and such. Keep up the good work, and please don't sell it to any corporation.

    Posted 03/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent download system. It integrates with Firefox browser. The maximum download speed I was getting at my work was 500 KB/sec and with this XDM it went to 3.2 MB/sec. Only draw back is that it created the folder C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Subhra Das Gupta\XDM with the developer's name when installed on the PC.

    Posted 12/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent download features!

    Posted 12/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Xdm أفضل مدير التحميل في نظام لينكس وأعتقد أن هذا البرنامج أفضل من... idm !! يفتقر الى بعض المميزات التي موجودة في ويندوز

    Posted 11/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got youtube video download failed at last after whole download, means compilation is failed. Everything else is working fine. OS: Lubuntu (x64)

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XDM 2016 for Linux is available (xdm-6.0-amd64.tar.xz & xdm-6.0-i386.tar.xz). new features: Support for Youtube DASH download, Support for Apple HLS video download, Better browser integration, Fixed many bugs.

    Posted 10/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    under linuxmint 18/ubuntu 16.04 the .deb file doesn't want to install for bad dependency requests...so use directly the .jar file inside the archive (.deb file)... do you have tried to install on that ubuntu version? thanks best regard for the good joob Marks

    Posted 08/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE,,, PLAIN , FAST AND RELIABLE THAN EAGLEGET.... please add Auto categorized download folders ... thanks

    Posted 03/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is it possible to implement a progressive multiple downloads streams with video and a automatic reassembling for a fast preview? For example as Internet Downloads Accelerator

    Posted 03/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plz add retry download 4 each file downloading session and fix start queqe like idm ;)

    Posted 01/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is the far best. However, after some updates courtesy of Mozilla; Mozilla firefox has been blocking the 'XDM' extension and I cannot seem to "unblock" it. Tis a shame. I can still use the 'URL' command, which is handy, and the youtube downloader.. Thanks goes to you, Subhra Das Gupta.

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the good download manger .beacause the speed up download. But have not Professional queue. not able to download multiple links in The webpage.

    Posted 01/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way better than idm. I'm really glad that I started to replace all my programs with open source alternatives! and it works with Microsoft edge? this program is incredible! five stars and two thumbs way way up!

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The application became more advanced and very good keep going I hope the best, But the download button for videos keep on the screen even when I close the browser window it should be on the video window only, The application catches windows drivers too I think this is not correct and It needs refresh link feature sometimes I can't continue the download and it need to be refreshed again from the url, Keep doing the good work I shred it with my friends.

    Posted 09/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good one.

    Posted 09/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software and maka work being easy

    Posted 09/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most amazing changes made in the release XDM 2015. It's simply, awesome! www.linuxandubuntu.com/home/xtreme-download-manager-xdm-2015-released-amazing-development-by-team-install-upgrade-xdm-2015-in-ubuntu-linux-or-derivatives

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1. Glitch with interface. The app doesn't show up when being brought to front. Using "switch to" in Task Manager couldn't bring up the interface either. The only way that I tried to bring up the app interface is to choose Maximize. This didn't happen before. 2. Heavy CPU Usage. I do think 30% CPU usage is too much for a download manager while sitting idle and download nothing. 3. Unknown bandwidth usage. There's a continuous residual download, about 40 KB/s all the time even when there's no download task. What exactly are you downloading in the background ? This looks a bit shady and dodgy to me. I still rate your features and support 5 stars because I know this used to work perfectly and I don't know how quick you are gonna resolve this.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far having a great experience with this Download Manager, simple interface, nice support, allows a high number of connections (which may result on higher download speeds, depending on the website being used), great piece of software. Thank you for XDM!

    Posted 05/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its a good software just wish it worked with everything. I cant download from zippyshare or cloudsto.re using Xtreme Download Manager. Other than that it is awesome. I have an unstable ISP and usually get download failed most of the time. With this I dont have to worry about it, I can set it to download and walk out of the room! No other download manager is as good as this one. Ive tried several but always come back to this one :). I would give it 5 stars if it would download from every site.

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely Awesome on Windows 7 Ultimate x64! Thanks for the hard work put into this app It's brilliant! Cheers.

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its one of my favorite download manager in ubutnu platform. The lack of a hovering download panel is the only disadvantage i found in this manager

    Posted 04/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just wanted to thank you for the hard work that you have done in this project.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good for downding as it is free and can support 32 segment download in ubuntu please release xdman 5 beta for ubuntu too.excellent work bro shubro

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XDM is a extremely great Downloader for Ubuntu(Linux) OS. Please keep moving to update it. We really need it. Thanks!

    Posted 03/02/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks