XBMC Icon

A media player software and entertainment system application framework

As of 2014-09-18, this project may now be found at http://xbmc.org.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
74
0
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    never noticed any problems

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All the negative reviews seem to be invalid...

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software, i love it!

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing media player! Can play everything. Really easy to use.

    Posted 04/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best thing i ever seen! I install it on my ipad! it's brilliant! Thank You!

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project, thanks a ton for telling

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only media center you need

    Posted 01/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best media center.. Great features.

    Posted 05/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant......

    Posted 04/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best media center

    Posted 04/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using it on Ubuntu. It's very stable. Never experienced any problems.

    Posted 04/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best mediacenter ever. I run it an my old xbox and a newer pc with ubuntu. :) building 3 more unites with amd fusion boards in the near futurue :)

    Posted 03/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project, the media center is really usefull!

    Posted 03/02/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice, stable, not lock up, win xp with sp3, no problem. can use in window, use \ (switch between full screen/window) zoom in is + zoom out is - zoom step by step is numbers 1-9, none is 0, arrows left/right moves pics thry left/right, rotate is r, picture info is o, ... experiment, try and you will learn. regards

    Posted 02/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    NOT recommended for Windows XP. Installed on XP SP3. Ran. XBMC grabbed whole screen. Easy to use but impossible to minimise. Attempted to exit but system locked. Eventuallly shut down system and de-installed on restart.

    Posted 01/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My preferred Media Center for my ASRock NetTop ION running on Ubuntu with working sound on my HDMI cable. :)

    Posted 01/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An absolutely fantastic media center, even worth paying for...it should make the rivals work harder on their projects for selling it commercially.

    Posted 01/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it everyday!! Wonderfull piece of art!

    Posted 12/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project<a href="http://www.filmeonlinegratis.me">filme online</a>

    Posted 12/08/2010
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks