XAMPP Icon

XAMPP

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (175) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (175)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
154
6
5
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I develop my web-projects on xampp. It's nice to develop without a connection to the internet!

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

i can't find the summary about php's vsersion and mysql's version

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best Project for development.

    Posted 11/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, I've been using xampp for many years.

    Posted 10/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    all the time.

    Posted 09/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Harddisk consists already of so many XAMPP-Versions that it's always easy to find the right PHP Version. With a bit tweaking the batch-files show the most important Info about each Package. I use always the same web-folder outside of the XAMPP-Package, and MySQL usually I always run the same version apart from special cases. Without XAMPP it would be a hard job having all these options.

    Posted 03/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I get an error with 7.0.1 which I can't solve in my enterprise environment, as I would need to install a Visual C++ redistributable, but I have no administration rights to do this.

    Posted 01/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XAMPP is Portable, just this feature is very important to me, and of course Its the best webserver. Thank you so much developers of XAMPP.

    Posted 10/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i can't find the summary about php's vsersion and mysql's version

    Posted 10/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    why the file is getting bigger and bigger? it's now over 143MB file...this will greatly discourage to deploy in low config !!

    Posted 09/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good program for web applications.

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good!!!

    Posted 05/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most important tool for me!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very useful project, thanks!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great for developing web-projects. A little tricky to set up but then, it's a wonderful tools!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys! Once I solved painful ports difficulties it works as expected

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    still on this site, its bad.

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most important tool for any developer

    Posted 08/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. Support/forum moderation people are arrogant and overbearing. MySQL IS waning, the writing (freedom software foundation verifies that commercial use (for free) is prohibited) is on the wall. MariaDB IS the logical predecessor because of its compatibility. An option to install one or the other would be ideal. This software is one of the driving pre-development options for a whole generation of neophyte developers hoping to eventually develop something that will be able to perform a commercial function. Maintaining that MySQL (who now blatantly require that you either pay up or go fully open-source) be the database of choice removes that ability. If XAMPP is now owned by ORACLE as well, then this is financially justified. If it is indeed Open Source, then listen to the people and get in touch with the winds of change. Get rid of the autocratic moderators, it gives XAMPP a huge black eye. NutShell: If you're just playing with web applications, this is perfect. If you eventually want to make something you can sell, go elsewhere or wait until it offers an alternative or two to MySQL.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent on all platforms!

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using XAMPP for several version to develop working websites before uploading. Hopefully the current version has corrected a most annoying habit of leaving the command (DOS) window open after starting. Otherwise... I can see very little difference between the first version I used with Windows XP and the current flavor. I can't help asking "Are you fixing something that isn't broken?"

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent job

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    okay...

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a must have, its great for people who are learning specially as it provides them with a very easy to handle/install environment where they can deploy complex projects. Highly recommended.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Xampp for years. Very easy and always up-to-date.

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing and very easy to use. Far better than other Server packages (like WAMP).

    Posted 11/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of time savers apps I have ever used.

    Posted 09/14/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks