XAMPP Icon

XAMPP

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (176) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (176)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
155
6
5
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I develop my web-projects on xampp. It's nice to develop without a connection to the internet!

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

i can't find the summary about php's vsersion and mysql's version

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of time savers apps I have ever used.

    Posted 09/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works almost entirely, the messaging service "Mercury Mail" failure and stops functioning. The emails never send them and breaks the service.

    Posted 09/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very easy to use, handy tool to test websites or webpages offline with full support of PHP and MySQL and latest available phpMyAdmin, can easily be migrated from one system to another. Can also be used to host websites online.

    Posted 09/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it all the time to test out my websites and add ons for the open source e-commerce platform OsCommerce offline. It has been an invaluable tool!

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used XAMPP since I started out creating php applications and I have to say it worked like a dream and to this day I still use XAMPP for my Development and testing platform before going online to test further, I recommend XAMPP to everyone who wants to start out on Web Applications

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I develop my web-projects on xampp. It's nice to develop without a connection to the internet!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XAMMP could have the root directories list in its main screen (localhost). It would be really useful :D

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why new version dont accept install override old xampp directoty? I installed a xampp last year. Recently I reinstall my Windows, then I reinstall xampp ver 1.8 but I cant.

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom, recomendo, porém causa conflitos com o skype, que usa a porta 80 e a 443, mas de resto ótimo programa uso desde a versão 1.0, Recomendo!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to install. This product works like a charm. A very useful product for PHP, PERL, MYSQL developers.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its great in my opinion, Im only starting in deigning a site but so far so good!!! dont know how anyone can dis this program

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project needs to release an amd64 version for Ubuntu. I used it for my class, on windows.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found XAMPP to be a solid networking tool. The server application should scale well for small, midsized and large networks. Provides very easy installation of apache, php and mysql. Excellent for intranet web applications.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I Love this ....

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to install Web Server! I recommend!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using to test all of their projects! now and all our staff use only XAMPP

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, i like it

    Posted 03/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works without a problem on Linux Mint 13 x86_64.

    Posted 03/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job with this project. I found it easy to use.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well, this one is a very good software, I've been training building a website, and now the website has been aired, www.stwopid.com , good software for making webserver on your own pc !

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice webserver software

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good software for making webserver on home pc

    Posted 03/03/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks