x264vfw Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using it with VirtualDub only. For video conversion I use ffmpeg. But, if you want to edit MP4 videos (cut parts of video, join, etc), VDub is the best open source option. In that case x264 is a must have, since it allows for saving edited video as MP4. Works great!

    Posted 04/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you.

    Posted 01/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly for me.

    Posted 06/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally found :)

    Posted 12/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to install the codec x264vfw from command line (silent install)?

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    2GB -> 2MB (with same quality): Just awesome!

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had stability issues using this with Camstudio. I resolved this by setting Debug -> Log Level -> None. x264vfw can be set to creates very small files while providing acceptable quality. My use case is to record the screen for up to around 8 hours. This will allow my (older) client to go back and figure out why their document or email disappeared.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best compressor for MSI After Burner. Thank you. :)

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    10-bit version please! vfw work is so far more intuitive than new "external encoders" system in virtualdub, but currently x264vfw only support 8bit. BTW: I love the Output File Mode for directly write video stream to .mp4 container of this build, used in tandem with fccHandler "Quicktime" plugin, Virtualdub power is greatly enhanced (no more initial black -indeed lost- frames).

    Posted 12/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most excellent, saves valid streams directly! I used it with NewTek Aura, and it saved my animation very easily and quickly.

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sorrily r2274 release cause a crash in avisynth/virtualdub on my machine because of a memory leak.

    Posted 04/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    powerful and simple. New color control in core 130's too helpful, thanks!

    Posted 03/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best!!

    Posted 08/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program, i'm glad that it is open source!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thank you for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it in virtualdubmod. works great with everything except when i try to convert a 10bit in any other codec (xvid or same x264 but 8 bit). Is there a way to do it or i'm wasting time?

    Posted 01/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a necessity for use in VirtualDub encodings. Great quality!

    Posted 01/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I need this! Thanks!

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    High quality & High speed, presets, "command line".... VirtualDubMod compatible. Good! - : rare update v.2008. Июнь 2011 Сейчас актуальна v.2120. Собираетесь портировать новые версии ?

    Posted 11/12/2010
Show next 2 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks