wxMaxima Icon

Cross platform GUI for Maxima

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work! This is great software, very helpful, Fast and Easy!

    Posted 04/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great frontend for Maxima, it really takes maxima's rusty Xmaxima GUI to a level accepted and expected from today's programs.

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for Maxima!

    Posted 02/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wxMaxima is potentially a great teaching tool. Students can interact with instructional files and then go to work on larger problems. I hope it continues to develop.

    Posted 10/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy, fast and works on many platforms. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 10/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great program that makes Maxima really useful. Excellent work!

    Posted 06/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very impressed by the wxMaxima-Maxima combo. I am moving my Computational Physics course over from Maple to Maxima.

    Posted 05/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a perfect front-end for Maxima. Recommended for all platforms and for all scientists.

    Posted 04/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful !

    Posted 03/20/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's cool looking, simple in use and allows you to open the power of Maxima! I'm highly recommend it.

    Posted 02/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool to work with maxima. And it can be used on all platforms. Also a fast improvement is given.

    Posted 01/30/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks