wxMaxima Icon

Cross platform GUI for Maxima

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I've installed this app and I'm failing to get it running. I'm using a mac, if anyone has this app running successfully could you pls help!! thanks!!

    Posted 05/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application is awesome, you can enter your symbolic equations, see them nicely formatted and printed and modify and manipulate them. Quick and easy to install, and nice and responsive. If you want to paste an equation into a Word processor, you can right click and copy MathML. So thank you and awesome work you guys! I am not aware of any other free application which does this, except for Sage. Sage is probably more powerful but requires a linux environment or virtual box (fine with that) so it is not as easy to obtain or set up. Sage does not have a graphic user interface by default, although it does have the Notebook web page option. The Notebook is similarly a number of cells, and can show plots and so on. It does have an option to TypeSet the display, which shows the equations as nicely formatted as you see in wxMaxima. But I think wxMaxima is a little more responsive and easier to get out of the box. Also if you recall a file, you can continue working at the bottom, whereas with a Sage notebook, you need to reevaluate everything first every time.

    Posted 04/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 02/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good enough

    Posted 09/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot.

    Posted 06/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super software. no issues handling computation of any scale.

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and easy

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nifty and powerful GUI wrapper to the maxima CAS engine, a real winning combination.

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good math tool A powerful application for maths. It's like mathematica or derive. One important difference is it's free. I recommend for all kind of maths

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Indispensable packet for a students!

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!, Thanks.

    Posted 01/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! Interesting idea, excellent.

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is amazing! i can learn so much with this, it has everything and ill never need guitar pro, who ever thought of this is GENIUS

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    interface is intuitive and simple to use!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply great and free! Thanks

    Posted 06/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good jub guys.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to learn and use interface

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i use it every day, can't live without it!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not the best in-town any more ;)

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes great tool, works great.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Future time is coming. All great stuff for pupils, students. Don't want to learn - we can help you with great applications. Interesting learning - is way of knowledge. Thanks.

    Posted 05/20/2012
Show next 11 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks