wxFormBuilder Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
6
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to be pleased with wxFormbuilder until I updated my laptop to DELL XPS 9550 with 4K display, on which wxFormbuilder can barely show the control buttons for design. Can you fix the problem caused by high DPI? Win 10 sets 250% text scaling by default on my laptop. Will wxwidgets 3.1.0 be a better solution?

    Posted 05/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Tool - Thanks

    Posted 03/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use

    Posted 10/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks promising but unusable. Everything I try to do fails with it telling me that I need to change settings for AUI for which there is no setting option.

    Posted 08/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent tool

    Posted 08/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy to use.

    Posted 08/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good RAD tool for wxWidgets.

    Posted 06/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Rapid App Dev (RAD) software for wxPython GUI's. I hope to see this made available on mobile devices (Android and iOS) soon.

    Posted 05/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I started using wxFormBuilder 2 weeks ago using python language. This is an excellent program replacing Boa Constructor and XRCed. I wish I knew how to contact the developers as there are things that need attention to in relation to wxPython. I created a python filter that fixes generated Python code suitable for Python34 and wxPython Phoenix. Great work guys 10/10.

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. Simple, powerful, yet amazingly well thought out! I note it's been in "beta" for a while. Please, for the love of God, you must finish this!

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software - easy to use, does what it's supposed to, developers are quick with the bug fixes. More documentation would be helpful. Looking forward to the next release.

    Posted 03/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program to build GUI's in. Between wxGlade and wxFormBuilder, i would go with wxFormBuilder. Needs improvements like: * wxListCtrl Title Editor * Boilerplate code like App=wx.App(); to allow the python GUI to execute correctly. Nevertheless, very helpful. Awesome!

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The SourceForge summary indicates there is support for PHP code generation however the feature is not enabled or exists. How do I obtain this feature?

    Posted 12/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect! Unbelievably saved my time!

    Posted 11/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best interface creator por wxpython. Thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really Great and useful software.Thanks and appreciated.Waiting for Full Release.:)

    Posted 06/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software and quite helpful. Would be very beneficial if there were more wxWidgets available to use, like wxBitmap and not just wxStaticBitmap.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !!! Best GUI Designer and Excellent wxWidgets RADTools !!! Anyway, is there any idea to update the program to enable insert custom header and/or more lines inside .cpp files. Anyway..... the rest are well done so far .......

    Posted 05/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very elegant.

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An incredible savings in time - Thanks!

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice but where not compiled a prebuild for mac ox? BTW, where is the best way we can custom skin just like Direct UI?

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice but where not compiled a prebuild for mac ox? BTW, where is the best way we can custom skin just like Direct UI?

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! I use this with PyCharm and in combination, it's probably the closest thing to visual studio for Python that there is. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the better editors I've found for wxWidgets and it's free as well.

    Posted 01/30/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks