wxFormBuilder Icon

As of 2016-09-23, this project may now be found at https://github.com/wxFormBuilder/wxFormBuilder.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
6
0
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the better editors I've found for wxWidgets and it's free as well.

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's was frustrating trying to build wxFormBuilder from wxFormBuilder_src_v3.4.0-beta.zip on Debian. If your operating system is Debian Wheezy, don't download the zip file, but use svn instead. The zip file lacks so many files, and it is time-wasting trying to make up the lost ones. Besides the inconvenience in installation, wxFormBuilder is simply the best. Thank you so much, development team!

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great intuitive interface. Is actually WYSIWIG, unlike wxSmith. I only wish there was a way to add image handlers from wxFB so I don't have to do it in the auto-generated code.

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is one reason I stick to wxWidgets!

    Posted 07/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please update it to the latest version which adds wxpython support.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very efficient tool. But the website is down for a long long time. It would be good if they can make it working.Thanks

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very efficient tool. But the website is down for a long long time. It would be good if they can make it working.

    Posted 11/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool. But there're a few bugs which I didn't really mind. I'm gonna try contributing to this project. Yey! I was new to the GUI building and the project which I thought will take 4 days .. took only 2 days. Cheers, ppl! -- Manoj

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool!

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good separation of design and code. Excellent project!

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool, considering DialogBlocks wants money, but doesn't generate Python code! Granted, lots of bugs, but at least I can design a screen and then use most of it in Python. I can't use XRC because it's too difficult to use simple custom controls from the Python Demo, like Expando. Locked into standard controls loses a huge benefit of Python and wxWidgets.

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using wxFormsBuilder with Visual Studio 2008, and now VS 2010 for the past year. I am very pleased with it; have only found one bug that was easy to work around. Have been using the stable 3.1 version myself, and will move to 3.2 once it is officially released. Highly recommended for those looking for a cross-platform GUI. I would never have used wxWidgets alone without this powerful tool to accompany my design work.

    Posted 11/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use & supports C++ and Python - in one application. Separates auto-generated code from my own, so I can regenerate the GUI code anytime.

    Posted 04/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best form builder for wxWidgets.

    Posted 04/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It separates the generated from the non-generated code. Has a good user interface that is similar to DialogBlocks. Generates clean, understandable code. Is reasonably up to date and everything works.

    Posted 02/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The simplest way to design and create a GUI.

    Posted 02/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great gui design app for wxWidgets. I have used it in our proprietary wxPython app for 2 years.

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not very good with GUI's, but now its more fun than it used to be

    Posted 01/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ! This is the best wx tool

    Posted 11/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded the latest beta with Python support and I have to say this project is excellent and makes rapid GUI development a pleasure. Well done! You need to have to have a basic understanding of sizer based layouts but that comes with practice - it's well worth learning as the GUI scales nicely on other platforms. I like the way the UI layout is separated from the events through inheritance - this makes for very manageable code. Keep up the great work!

    Posted 02/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys, this is supurb. Without trying to insult you, I was wondering if you might be able to create a VB.Net port of the source my c++ is long long out of date and I've been looking to create something similar.

    Posted 12/23/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks