wipfw Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
0
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is it supporting windows-10 x64? I tried, it failed to install ipfw+dummynet. Any one please help how to fix or inform me if any updated release for windows-10.

    Posted 10/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    we want win-nt-6.x x64 support

    Posted 09/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oldie but Goodie! unzip to C:/FIREWALL and follow the README.txt, run install_svc.cmd to reload new rules.

    Posted 03/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    rubbish... this is not a 64bit version. don't waste your time.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a REAL Firewall, I love the codding of this people, a full-featured firewall with a small footprint in disk and memory, this is an application from an old-scholl scene programmers. Thanks!

    Posted 03/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wipfw is fast and stable

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I cannot get this to work on my Win 7 x64 machine. I can't get past installing the NDIS driver. When I drill down to the INF I get an error citing no driver found. I can install the driver from Luigi's own binary package (for which I believe this is based upon) located at: info.iet.unipi.it/~luigi/dummynet, but I cannot get the ipfw.exe to run successfully. It errors citing inability to contact the kernel socket or something. Any ideas???

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wipfw works perfectly.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love wipfw

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project , Very usefull , i like it! Thanks

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using wipfw on production Windows 200X servers for 8+ years without a single box compromised on which it was running. It brings the power, simplicity and portability of Unix to the WinWorld: Once you hammer out a configuration that you like, just copy the text-based configuration file to all of your Windows Servers. I'm so glad to to see this back in development and am looking forward to future iterations!

    Posted 02/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of its kind.

    Posted 08/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice. The only windows firewall I found with an understandable reuleset . :)

    Posted 08/11/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks