WinSCP :: Icon

Free FTP and SFTP client for Windows

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
158
2
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect

    Posted 06/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a paid for FTP client that has, since the Win10 'upgrade', performed erratically. I needed something for a quick update and WinSCP was recommended over another well known freebie. I find WinSCP quick, smooth and the interface is a joy to use. Not overburdened with features, but when the lack of charge is taken into consideration, the only possible score is 5*. Well done.

    Posted 02/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using WinSCP for a long time. It really works very well with secured system.

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelent helper

    Posted 10/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best SFTP/FTP client for Windows ever!

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this sftp client for about 5 years. Very like it.

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    question is writted by chinese : 使用 winscp 传输 4G 文件,完毕后,出现MD5码不正确的情况。传输中间出现中断,然后续传。

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Much better than Filezilla

    Posted 03/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does a great job. Simple and powerful but no unnecessary extras. No hassle ware, no ads. Recommended.

    Posted 03/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best!

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excuse me but file manager must be able to delete files, which SCP does not.

    Posted 02/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great help for my Quantum Chemistry's course.

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank's

    Posted 10/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Tool

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If there is a better scp client around, I'd love to know what it is?

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much!

    Posted 06/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clean and efficient SFTP/FTP client .. recommended!!

    Posted 05/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Program and developer is very good at responding

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use WinSCP for 90% of daily management tasks on our many Linux-servers, and the easily organized session list, tabbed interface internal editor, and the many keyboard shortcuts make it a pleasure to use. Especially the commander-like interface is great since it shares many similarities with Total Commander. The small size and portability also is a huge plus, since it can be easily moved to different management servers. It's an application that requires a bit of technical knowledge to use properly, but when you overcome the initial hurdles and learn the keyboard shortcuts it's huge time saver. Support is excellent, it's well documented and the developer is active on the winscp.net forums.

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best windows SCP client out there.

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A near perfect program in its own right, but can also be combined with Putty to pretty much do anything on any system that uses SSH and SFTP. Time saver. Life saver.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job perfectly; simple but powerful; no unnecessary extras; fast. I haven’t needed to use anything else for FTP transfers since I discovered WinSCP.

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WinSCP 5.5 brought possibility to start FTP session from URL without having to setup anything on the client. Our clients use FTP to upload images of their eshops items - they want to sell goods and not to learn how to setup an FTP client. WinSCP does the job!

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like the new WinSCP 5.5! (I cooperate in the project)

    Posted 01/06/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks