Wine Icon

Run Windows applications on Linux, BSD, Solaris, and Mac OS X

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oh Wine, i love you. You bridge the gap between platforms so nicely and you have helped kick-start other projects. Most of all, you're so easy to use and kept on going strong all these years. Thank you everyone who has supported this project. Seriously, pat yourself on the back right now.

    Posted 04/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this post. It's a good post and helpful. Visit my site onlinesoftzone.com/free-download-easeus-data-recovery-v8-5-full-serial-key.php

    Posted 02/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was waiting for a long time for such kind of application. Thanks to the developer.

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So easy, so simple, so efective! Thank you so much.

    Posted 01/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Uncle Julian just got an awesome black Mazda CX-7 SUV by work part-time using a lap-top... find out this here.......... www.net-jobs25.com

    Posted 01/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WINE is a great example of what a couple of open source developers can achieve. This software enables many Windows software and games to run on Linux which is otherwise non existent.

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great project! But msvbvm60.dll is not implemented.

    Posted 12/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compiling 1.7.31 - Work in progress on Kubuntu 14.10 - Wine is like the old wine, it gets better and better over the years! :) Thanks for your job

    Posted 11/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have successfully been using wine since 2013, after several years of unsuccess via Fedora Linux. I have been able to run MP3 software MusicMatch (circa 2000), and QImage (2013/14), and the IBM World Book Encyclopedia (2000). I want to run other Windows software, but even using Q4Wine it is very difficult to setup and go. I get "missing libs" errors. I want to run Caillou CD-ROM game I bought in 2004-ish. Won't run before but I'll give it another try. Still has a long way to go.

    Posted 06/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good!! Wine works fine!

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As time goes on, this software suite keeps getting better, and its usefulness cannot be overstated. In 10 years time, this project will be just as important as it is today, and will probably become the only way to run what will then be "old" software, when writing for Windows was the norm. I've been an avid user since the nineties, and I can honestly say I've been able to run Windows programs on Linux that I would otherwise have to had run on (native) Windows. The source code is not bad, either. Wine hackers: Keep up the good work, and thank you so much for working on this project!

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wine is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Wine, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good emulator for applications that only run in windows.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and easy to use.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great with ReactOS :)

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really love Wine ! It's useful under Linux systems such as Ubuntu, etc... Many of my Windows programs can be run thanks to it, thank you developers ! ;-)

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The system Wine allows you to run windows software on operating systems - Linux, Unix and other unix like systems...

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, thanks a lot for posting

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Because of this, I can enjoy video games via Unbuntu

    Posted 09/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When do I NOT use wine. Fills the gap between windows app and my Linux desktop.

    Posted 06/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
Show next 15 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks