Windows Directory Statistics Icon

A disk usage statistics viewer and cleanup tool for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
179
3
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, is beautiful

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app windirstat

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool to find why a dir that should contains 100kb of data weights 100mb instead. I like to use it when I need to do some cleaning when a drive is running out of space !

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work.. thank you!

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome clean-up tool!

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For those wanting context menu (right-click) integration, the following will enable scanning a folder or an entire drive with WinDirStat, just paste into Notepad, save it with whatever name you want adding “.reg” at the end, then run it: <code> Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00 [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell\windirstat] @="WinDirStat Here" [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell\windirstat\command] @="\"C:\\Program Files (x86)\\WinDirStat\\windirstat.exe\" \"%1\"" [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Drive\shell\windirstat] @="WinDirStat Here" [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Drive\shell\windirstat\command] @="\"C:\\Program Files (x86)\\WinDirStat\\windirstat.exe\" \"%1\"" </code> Make sure to change both instances of <code>C:\\Program Files (x86)\\WinDirStat\\windirstat.exe</code> if WinDirStat is installed in a different location.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, thank you a million times. You can't imagine how critical continued support of this project is to my software and my livelihood. Keep up the good work, and kudos.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, very quick, easy to use and rock solid. A top quality application.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    windirstat is fast and stable

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product windirstat

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is useful, though I've just identified an issue where it does not accurately report correct information. I'm using it to identify an issue with a server's space, but the results do not reflect the total size of the drive (it is missing 1GB). Using another tool, SizeExplorer Pro, I was able to identify the missing space. It's in the Windows\System32 directory. For some reason WinDirStat does not see this information! It says I only have 266.4 MB in this directory, whereas it has 1.2GB. Interesting to note, it shows the same exact size for the Windows\SysWow64 directory. Perhaps it is a 64bit issue, but either way this should be resolved.

    Posted 08/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    much better than anything inbuilt in the system

    Posted 08/15/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks